Avatar for Tanya

Tanya

Nanny in Bury St Edmunds

Female Member since Feb 2014 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

My name is Tanya I’ve always worked in childcare, I set up Guardian Angels childminding service, 9years ago after decided to return back to work after having my second child, previously I had worked as a nanny for some wonderful families, worked in a nursery, play schemes, and even completed two seasons as a holiday nanny for Mark Warner holiday company, where I made some unforgettable memories!
I have been married to my husband and his regiment for 18 years but have been together for 24years. So you could say he's stuck with me, poor Dan!
We have two children our oldest is a boy who is 15 years old and my daughter is 12years old (going on 25) both at school full time. The ideal family for me to nanny for would be full time mon to fri I would consider school holiday care for part of the holidays but feel it’s important to have my own time with my family during the school holidays as they are growing far too quickly and soon they won’t want to do days out with their old uncool mum and dad, but term time only would be preferred, as my husband has just completed 25 years in the army with multiple tours away so I feel it is important for me to have quality time with my family, but like I say, this can be discussed and come to some arrangement as I am flexible, we currently live in Stanton, but due to move to walsham le willows by the end of the year early 2022 in our forever home. I’m currently working at WSH as a nursing assistant and even though I absolutely adore my role with my husband moving into a job that is Monday to Friday and my children school age sacrificing 3 out of four weekends a month I’m watching months fly by with no quality family time as the time they are off I’m working, I’m a social butterfly and enjoy making friends so I enjoy groups like hi jingles, baby massage, mother and tots messy art groups, swimming and other places so the children socially interact with peers.
Please feel free to contact me.

My Experience

I Came from a family with younger cousins, so I've always been hands on with children, always lending helping hands with their dirty nappies, taking them to trips to the park etc. throughout my 3 years training I gained experience in nurseries, crèches, family settings, during my later school and college years I helped out during school holidays/weekends at local play schemes. Then when I qualified I packed my bags and travelled to France at a ski resort as a holiday nanny helping kids ski down slopes (in other words giving young kids amusement as I skied ungracefully like MR Bean kamikazed down slopes) after 6 months and completing this season without any broken bones(a miracle) I then complete another season in the sun in Turkey and Greece ice cream trips, taking the kids swimming, jetty jumping, I was attacked with paint on paint the nanny day, we took them windsurfing, water skiing you name it we did it. I then came back to suffolk and worked in kabookees again, this time not only in the indoor play area but working in the nursery in the 3-5 year old room. I’d nannied for a few lovely families over the years, and also was a parent helper for a few months whilst a mum recovered from a serious illness which left her temporary paralysed, so I helped support her and her two children whilst she was making a full recovery.
Then I had my hardest experience going which no amount of childcare training can prepare you for, I stepped to the darkside and became a mother, one of the most rewarding, and draining jobs of my life and I am still learning, nothing prepared me for sleep deprivation and a two wk old baby and a toddler with daddy in afghan, yes he was out their before, infact this is his third tour out there. , but some how we survived and I'm here to tell the tale, (or the bits that I can remember anyhow) because with lack of sleep the first 6 months of my daughters life are a blur! Then I set up guardian angels when my daughter was 3 years old Now to Guardian Angels had been running and thriving over the 7years and so far I have welcomed 18 little minions through our doors over the years. Jobs that I’m happy to do, nannying from someone’s home, a mothers help. I’ve always kept myself busy and now I’m feeling lost not feeling like the pied piper followed by wherever I go.

My Qualifications

NNEB Diploma in nursery nursing
Childminding qualification
Pediatric first aid trained
Safe guarding trained

My Availability

My current job is amazing and I truly love working for the hospital, but with the shift in family dynamics I feel My children won’t want to spend time with us soon it’s already started with my son having his first girlfriend, so I feel working Monday to Friday would give us the opportunity to have family time during the wkend, i would need to give notice to my current employment

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 30/09/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • Reference: Charlene downes babysat her children (added 02/11/2017)
  • Reference: Clem and David Durie family I childminded for (added 02/11/2017)
  • Reference: Deb and Darren Graham family I nannied for (added 02/11/2017)
  • Reference: Mr and mrs Forse parents I childminded for (added 02/11/2017)
  • Reference: Family I nannied for (added 02/11/2017)
  • Reference: Family I nannied for (added 02/11/2017)
  • Reference: Nicola page parent I childminded for (added 02/11/2017)
  • Reference: Eva woods who I babysat for (added 02/11/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.