5 stars (6)

Childminder in Woking

Babysitter in Woking

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 08 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a registered childminder based in Woking. I am a mother of a eigteen year old boy and a ten year old daughter.
I am Peruvian by birth, and am now married to a UK national, and became a UK national in 2005.

My Experience

I worked as a teacher in my mother's school in Peru full-time for five years before coming to the UK.
In the UK I have experience in a daycare nursery in Teddington (Asquith Nursery - Aug 2000 til Feb 2001).
I have since become an NCMA registered childminder since 2002.
I have consistently had work (long and short term).

My Qualifications

Peru - 5 years at university studying for a 'Diploma' in 'Initial Eduction' (pre-school and infant).
UK:
- NCMA regustered Childminder
- NVQ3 in Children's Learning and Development.

My Availability

Please contact me directly for availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Rate will vary dependant on the number of hours worked.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sandra Griffiths. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sandra looked after my little boy full time from age 1 to 2.5yrs and he loved his time in her care. She always had a great routine with morning activities / group outings and afternoon naps which my son always needed as he is so active. Sandra has fantastic crafty ideas and garden toys/equipment to keep them all busy whatever the weather. She even helped my son learn how to count in Spanish! He often cried when I came to collect him as he loved it there so much. Thanks for your great service Sandra :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sandra Griffiths on 05/11/2019

Sandra was very good to my daughter. She helped us during settling and hard time. My daughter loved to go there and played with kids. Sandra has her own daughter that was very useful during school holiday as my daughter loved to play with her. My daughter was with her from 2 years old until 3,5, full time. And Sandra was always polite and very detailed.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sandra Griffiths on 11/09/2019

Sandra is such a lovely person and great childminder.
The settling period was very smooth and our little one accommodated so well.
My son always looks forward going to Sandra every day, and there were times when he did not want to leave her to come back home :).
They do plenty of creative and playful activities, and he really enjoys himself.
They also play a lot in her friendly garden and always have fun activities.
We are so grateful to Sandra and we highly recommend her as a childminder :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sandra Griffiths on 20/05/2019

My daughter has been going to Sandra full time since she was 17 months and I cannot fault her. Sandra is a fantastic childminder who does the best for all the children in her care. Every day is fun and well thought out with written feedback each day. Regular play groups and outings means my daughter has experienced playing with a wide group of children in a variety of new places. My daughter has flourished and come on in leaps and bounds since going to Sandra and learns so much. She was settled and felt comfortable with her since day one and absolutely adores her. I can't recommend her highly enough.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sandra Griffiths on 28/07/2016

I have used Sandra as the childminder for my daughter from the time she was 9 months old.I am a single working parent and having dependable childcare is essential. I cannot express how happy I have been with her. Her setting is a small family home with many toys, activities and challenges for my little one. She regularly takes the children to childminding groups, activites and playgroups in the area. My daughter is now doing the EYFS curriculum with her and will be going to school in the autumn. My little girl sees Sandra as a 2nd parent and I recommend her to anyone wishing for dependable childcare with someone who really cares for children.
Thank you

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sandra Griffiths on 01/04/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.