Avatar for kcash
kcash
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Salisbury

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Feb 2014 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 26 Jun 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Katie Cash and I am 40 years old. I live with my husband Jon and our two children, Matilda (9 years old) and Tom (7 years old).

I live on Coombe Road, near Salisbury Hospital where I provide a clean, safe and secure setting within a loving and caring environment with a ‘home from home’ feel where the children are welcomed and valued as part of our extended family.

Following the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), I have a wide range of toys and equipment and provide fun, stimulating and challenging activities. I strive to offer experiences and opportunities to provide the best possible learning outcomes for each individual child in my care.

I have an indoor play area and additional space where the children are able to relax if they choose. Patio doors lead to a large enclosed garden where the children have plenty of space for free flow outdoor play with lots of outdoor toys and equipment.

We do lots of lovely activities, ensuring we cover the seven learning areas of the EYFS. These include art and craft, painting, play dough and cooking to name a few. We read books together, sing and dance and have lots of imaginary play.

We like to go out most days to either a park, the library, toddler groups, the markets, the Arts Centre, Salisbury Cathedral, Wilton House or local farm parks, indoor soft play centres as well as outings slightly further afield. Often we meet with other childminders, providing plenty of opportunities for social interaction.

I make it a priority to communicate with parents. This includes sending photos through the day of what we are getting up to, daily discussions, diaries and tracking their child's development.

We have lots of fun and I always ensure each child feels loved, valued, safe and secure, providing the best possible environment to have fun and promote effective learning and development.

My Experience

I qualified as an Ofsted Approved Childminder in June 2014 just after my youngest child turned one.

My Qualifications

Ofsted
ICO Register
Paediatric First Aid
Environmental Health Register
Food Hygiene Level 2
Wiltshire Quality Improvement Scheme
CACHE
Safe Guarding Foundation Plus
SEN Advanced
Characteristics of Effective Learning
Positive Behaviour Management
Schemers

I constantly attend various training courses to ensure I am kept up to date with current guide lines and regulations in childcare and safeguarding. I have a hardcopy portfolio of all my certificates for the above and more for your viewing.

My Availability

I work Monday to Friday, 8am to 6pm. I am available for Harnham Infants and Juniors Schools for drop off and pick ups. I cover Teacher Training Days and school holidays. Please contact me to find out my availability at the time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/03/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

My fees are charged at an hourly rate or day rate. A day rate will be worked out depending on the hours you require.

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
31 January 2017
8 June 2014 - 2
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 02/07/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 27/06/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for kcash. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Katie is an absolutely brilliant Childminder. My daughter has been going to Katie since she was just 2 years old and we are really gutted to have to leave her care because we are moving. Katie has made the experience of me having to leave my child every day very easy. Her home is very much that, a home so I know my child gets a nice relaxing and fun environment when she gets back from school which is important to me. Katie is loving to all her children and my daughter just adores her. I would thoroughly recommend Katie to anyone as my child has been in both full time and before and after school care with her for 5 years and have had a great experience throughout.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for HNG22 HNG22 about Avatar for kcash kcash on 04/09/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.