5 stars (3)

Childminder in Houghton Le Spring

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2014 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

DANNI'S DEN Childminding

My name is Danielle. Im an ofsted registered childminder. I'm 30 years old and happily married to my husband of seven years, Les. We have two daughters aged 6 years and 3 years. We live on a new estate within Houghton le Spring/Fencehouses area in a detached house with lots of space to play, in a child orientated sitting room and french doors leading out onto a spacious and child friendly garden. I'm a friendly, caring person and provide a relaxing home from home environment for children. It's important to me that parents are happy and confident that their children are well cared for whilst that are at work. I provide a huge range of toys to suit all ages and interests. We also carry out lots of activities such as, baking, messy play, outdoor play and sensory exploration . We take regular outings to the local parks, library, toddler groups, soft play, museums and the farm.

My Experience

I qualified in 2006 with a level 3 Diploma in childcare and education. I have worked with children in private day nurseries for over ten years, ages ranging between 6 weeks and five years old. Registered with Ofsted as a childminder in December 2016.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered childminder

Childminder course (2014)

CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education (2006)

DBS Check

First Aid Certificate ( renewed - january 2017)

Food Hygiene (renewed - October 2016)

Safeguarding Children (renewed July 2018)

Autism spectrum Training

Schema

My Availability

My current working hours are Monday - Thursday 7am-6pm

I have before and after school places available, I provide drop off/pick up to Dubmire school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/01/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Full day session £38-£42

Half day session am/pm £22

Before/after school care £4.50 per hour

School holiday care £21 per half session and full day session £35

Local drop off/pick up Dubmire school

All snacks and meals provided

fees payable monthly in advance

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Danielle. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I was ab,e to meet danielle via this site. We had worries about out youngest daughter settling but having the chance to meet with danielle and her own children prior really made my 2 girls feel settled. When she has had them during school holidays the kids had so much fun making foodie treats, going out on day trips, lots of toys to play with. Danielle herself is soft and very caring would highly recommend

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Danielle on 12/02/2019


Response by Danielle on 12/02/2019:

Thank you so much Louise!

After moving house/area I was having difficulty getting my 3 year old, Evie into nursery so I had to look else where. I was lucky to find such a brilliant child minder, who has a wonderful way with children. She knows how to get the best from them, whilst maintaining good standards of safety, behaviour and discipline, but in a fun, relaxed and creative environment.

The children she looks after get the opportunity to experience a wide range of everyday environments, such as going to the park or a trip out somewhere.

Her home is welcoming and open and a perfect setting for looking after children, in doors and outdoors. Evie is always pleased to see Danielle and the other children, and I am 100% happy knowing all of her individual needs are being taken care of.

Danielle is reliable, professional and approachable in every way. I would have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Danielle on 12/01/2019

Danielle has been my son's childminder for nearly 5 months now, 3 days a week and he has developed massively in her care. Every day is full of activities in and out of the house and he is always full of smiles when I drop him off on a morning he loves going there so much - he's not sorry to see me go at all haha.
There is a nursery-like feel to the house with lots to do in the garden as well. Danielle does a lot of educational play such as sensory, singing, messy play, cooking, gardening, to name a few! They visit local play groups and soft play and on summer days go for outings such as the beach, Beamish or local play parks.
I am updated on his whereabouts throughout the day with texts and pictures, which is of course nice to look at on your break at work. I also get a diary describing his activities, things he has enjoyed or new things he has learned every day on collection. Danielle is working on a month by month journal which shows his key development stages in line with early years curriculum (EYFS). She is very professional when it comes to planning and evaluation of my little ones development. Also, the food she prepares is always healthy and looks so yummy!
I think leaving your little one in the care of another person in another home while you're at work is a massive decision for any mother, but I know I made a great choice with Danielle. She is calm, patient and professional, creating a fantastic environment for my son to develop and grow. I would highly recommend!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Danielle on 23/08/2017


Response by Danielle on 23/08/2017:

Ahh thank you for your lovely review Louise. Your little one is an absolute pleasure to take care of and I'm so pleased that he has settled so well, it's really nice to know that he is happy in my care with big smiles everyday and his huge give it a go attitude towards everything!

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.