5 stars (3)

Nanny in Corsham

Babysitter in Corsham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 24 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

(Available now for weekend's only)Thankyou for taking time to read my profile, Please note I have two small super friendly dogs so need to find a family happy for them to be around the children, they have spent lots of time around children and other dogs since they were puppies, I am happy to have children at mine or your house, i have got 23 years experience as a nanny and have done a number of courses inc child psychology diploma,first aid,health and safety and mnt early years training.I have an up to date c.r.b check and i am registered with ofsted.I have lots of excellent references all with numbers available on request.I have experience of children from birth onwards i have no children of my own so i am very flexible and reliable with my own car with full insurance to travel with children.I am outgoing fun and caring and really enjoy looking after children and i love animals, I love swimming and days out especially longleat i love doing creative things with the children. I am 41 years old and i have lived in corsham all my life and am very near to all my family. I have worked in childcare all my working life and is all i ever wanted and want to do its my dream job and i have loved every minute of it and loved all the children i have cared for and am still in touch with most of the families.I would like to be in sole charge of the children if poss as I find that works better if have been in my current job for 2 years and they are very happy to give a reference over the phone only left as the now three year old is at nursery thankyou

My Experience

i have 23 years experience as a nanny i have excellent refs and i have had lots of experience with children of all ages.I have worked in nurseries and schools ,and in Brewsters restaurant fun factory as a group leader. i have done some teaching assistant work also. My refs are available as written and can call my former employers at anytime for a chat. I love children and the fun they bring i have never wanted to do anything else.

My Qualifications

First aid trained, child psychology diploma,crb checked,ofsted registered,health hygiene and safety cert,mnt trained in early years childcare.

My Availability

Just weekend's

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/10/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I am self employed so do my own tax i charge 10 pounds per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for manda1977. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Amanda cared for our son for almost 2 years from the age of 11 months.

Arthur settled in with Amanda and her two loving dogs immediately and never looked back. She has provided a perfect balance of outdoor fun and adventure mixed with indoor, more restful activities. Amanda has also been extremely accommodating when Arthur is feeling under the weather, and will match the day accordingly. As I work, I have relied heavily on Amanda to take care of Arthur week in week out. She has never let me down, and has been extremely flexible if I have needed her to change hours or days, even at short notice.

I highly recommend Amanda, and would be happy to have a chat if you would like to discuss anything.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about manda1977 on 14/08/2018


Response by manda1977 on 14/08/2018:

Thank you Laura we miss Arthur glad you have settled well into new life will keep in touch with pup updates lol x

Manda looked after our nine year old - providing after school and daycare. She was flexible, kind and enthusiastic; fitting in with the family (including the dogs) very quickly! Would highly recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about manda1977 on 22/11/2016


Response by manda1977 on 15/12/2016:

Thanks Emma loved my time with George and doggies miss them all see you soon hopefully thanks manda xxx

Ive used Manda's services a few times now for babysitting and holiday care for my 2 kids age 4 and 5 1/2. She plans fun activities for them such as drawing, cooking craftwork etc and allows them to input what they want to do and takes them on day trips too. They were both very happy being with Manda and excited ahead of her arrival. I do rate amanda highly and only wish i knew about her when they were younger!
Amanda was very accomodating to my needs and often arrived early before they were awake!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about manda1977 on 07/09/2011


Response by manda1977 on 10/09/2011:

Thankyou ceri i had lots of fun with them and enjoyed every minute they are lovely children x x x

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.