Roxana F

Nanny in Surbiton

Babysitter in Surbiton

Female Member since Feb 2014 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 06 Dec 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car

About Me

Hello there,

I am Roxana, a friendly, disciplined and caring nanny with over 11 years experience looking after children of different age groups between newborn and 10 years old (as a nanny and babysitter). Possess a proven track record delivering professional care and engaging children in a board variety of stimulating activities; Being proactive in setting games and fun activities for the children to develop their mental skills and social capabilities; Ensuring the children's clothes are cleaned and ironed, every meal is of good quality and nutritious and that the children's rooms are kept tidy; Managing hostile behaviour of children in a polite manner.

I am an organised person with an excellent timekeeping in-depth knowledge of scheduling and coordinating children's activities, implementing their daily routines, helping them to grow and develop.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. Please do not hesitate to get in touch to discuss further details. CV and references on request. Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Kind regards,
Roxana

My Experience

>Full-time Accounts Assistant - Carnaby & Co Accountancy Ltd in Teddington (03.12.2019 - Present) This is the first job as an accountant after I graduated the MSc. Considering the fact that I am pregnant and due in September 2020, I have decided that I will apply for a nanny job from May 2021 onwards where I will be able to bring my baby along because I cannot afford childcare costs. This will give me the opportunity to look after my baby which I think it will be beneficial for baby's development, her also being able to interact with other children in my care. Therefore, I will be able to create a child centred, nurturing environment for all the children involved in the childcare.

> 4 Days live-out nanny (01.07.2021 - Present) helping a family in Kingston upon Thames with a 16 months and 3 years old girls. This is a position where I bring my own 14 months old daughter.
-All childcare duties
-Drop offs/pick ups to/from nursery the eldest girl
-Have story/music time, pretend play, playing with the toys, colouring with the little ones
-Cooking nice and fresh food for them such as cottage/shepherd’s pie, spaghetti Bolognese, macaronni cheese, ham and cheese omelettes, quiche, risotto, chicken roast and vegetables, savoury muffins, mash potato with sausages, salmon and rice, etc
-Trips to the park, organize playdates
-Keeping the children's bedrooms, kitchen and playroom tidy.

>4 Days live-out nanny (17.06.2019 - 28.11.2019)
-I returned during my Master programme to the family in Epsom as a sole charge nanny only for 6 months.

> MSc in Accounting and Finance (01.10.2018-01.10.2019) at Kingston University

>4 Days live-out nanny (21.12.2015 - 20.09.2018)
Sole charge nanny in Epsom for girl 6 years old and boy 4 years old at the start of the role
-All childcare duties
-Nursery/school drop off and pick up
-Attending after school activities, school parent meetings, playgroups, and doctor appointments
-Organising trips to the park, picnics, cinema, and play dates
-Helping with homework (spellings, reading, maths, etc)
-Cooking from scratch
-Light housekeeping duties to include washing and ironing children's clothes and bedding, keeping the children's bedrooms and playroom tidy
-Bed time routine
-Constant communication with the parents through messages, calls or face to face
-Offering emotional support
-Occasional babysitting
-Use of own car

>3 Days live-out nanny (15.09.2014 - 16.12.2015)
Sole charge nanny in Hinchley Wood, Esher looking after girl 5 years old and boy 2 years old
-All nursery duties
-Nursery and school drop off and pick ups
-Cooking healthy and nutritious meals
-Attending weekly speech and learning therapies appointments with the boy
-Potty training for the boy
-Trips to soft plays, parks, cinema, swimming
-Organising fun and educational games indoors
-Washing and ironing children's clothes and bedding, keeping the children's bedrooms and playroom tidy
-Helping with homework
-Bed time routine
-Use of family's car

>4 Days live-out temporary nanny (31.03.2014 - 28.08.2014)
Sole charge and shared temporary role in St Margarets, Twickenham with 1 year old boy, 3 years old boy, 4 years old girl and neborn
-All nursery duties
-Nursery/school drop off and pick up using own car
-Helping the mum with the newborn
-Trips with the youngest to Little Gym, playground or to the park
-Organising activities with the elder kids such as painting, art and crafts, colouring, play-dough, Lego
-Preparing the meals, doing the children's laundry, and tidying the rooms before bed time
-Nappy change, preparing formula milk for the baby, cleaning and sterilising bottles
-Bed time routine for elder kids

>Full time live-out nanny ( 06.2013 - 03.2014)
Sole charge nanny role for a 3 years old girl and 1 year old boy in Raynes Park
-All nursery duties
-Nursery drop off and pick up for the girl
-Attending activity groups with the boy, soft plays with the boy
-Trips to the park, doctor appointments, birthday parties, soft plays with both kids
-Nappy change, preparing meals, tidying the children's bedrooms, doing the children's laundry
-Reading books and singing songs
-Bath and bed time routine

>Full time nanny share (01.2013 - 06.2013)
Shared nanny for the family in Raynes Park and their family friends with 3 years old girl at the start of the position (they lived 5 minutes away from each other and the girls used to attend the same nursery)
-All nursery duties
-Nursery drop offs and pick ups for the girls
-Planning and doing trips to the park, play dates, soft plays, ballet sessions
-Prepare and administer healthy and nutritious food for the kids
-Develop and stimulate the kids through activities such sensory classes, play, reading books
-Tidying away meals and toys before bed time
-Bath and bed routine occasionally
-Keeping track of kids' development and updating parents

>Full time live-in au-pair (06.2012 - 06.2013)
Au-pair looking after family's 2 years old little girl who lived in Raynes Park
-All nursery duties
-Taking her to the playgroups such as Junior Jivers, Bunnies, messy play
-Accompanying the girl to ballet lessons, swimming, birthday parties, soft plays, parks and play dates
-Visits to the doctor
-Organising educational games indoors or in the garden
-Reading books, singing songs and offering lots of affection
-Preparing healthy meals, tidying the room and the toys
-Bath and bed routine
-Evening or weekend babysitting

>Full time live-out nanny (04.2010 - 06.2012)
Sole charge of 5 months old girl in York, North Yorkshire
-All nursery duties
-Nappy change, preparing formula milk for the baby, cleaning and sterilising bottles
-Respecting nap routine
-Baby's development through play, reading, talking, singing and many walks outdoors
-Bath and bed time routine
-Taking track of her development and updating the parents
-Tidying the bedroom and playroom

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid Certificate- Subject to renewal
CRB/DBS Certificate - date of issue: 08.05.2017
UK driving licence - owner of a reliable car with clean UK driving licence
OFSTED registered

My Availability

Looking for full-time live out nanny position where I will be able to bring my baby girl along.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.50 per hour (net)

From £10.50nph

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.