5 stars (2)

Nanny in Chelmsford

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 02 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a mature, experienced, professional Nanny. I enjoy working as a Nanny and intend to make this my career for the forseeable future. I am also interested in Maternity Nursing and Night Nannying, and I hope to gain more experience in this field

My Experience

I have worked as a Sole Charge Nanny for over 13 years. I have experience with children aged between newborn and 21 years old. I have gained this experience working in a variety of settings such as private households, nurseries, schools and residential adolescent units. I have a Maternity Nursing qualification, a degree in Psychology and a certificate in Sleep Training. I have recently completed a Breastfeeding Peer Supporter qualification with Banardos.

My Qualifications

I have a BSc (Hons) in Psychology. I also have a Maternity Nursing qualification (MNT), a certificate in Sleep Training (MNT), 3 A-Levels (A,B,C) and 9 GCSE's grade C and above.

My Availability

I am looking for a part-time, sole-charge Nanny position in Essex (preferably near Chelmsford). I am looking for a position that will allow me to bring my child with me who has just turned 3 years old. I am ideally looking for three or four days. I am also interested in Maternity Nursing or Night Nannying positions and any temporary work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/01/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jenni76. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Since coming back to us after maternity leave, Jenni has continued to provide a wonderful service. Her daughter has slotted in seamlessly to the boys' existing routines and they have loved playing with her and looking after her. Jenni juggles all their requirements easily, and I don't feel at all that the children are benefitting any less from her care now that she is also bringing her own child.

We will be very sad to lose Jenni and this is only necessary because our youngest will be increasing his days at pre-school ahead of starting reception in September.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jenni76 on 20/02/2017

Jenni has been nannying for us since February 2014, doing 4 long days a week looking after our two boys now 6 and 3. She has been simply great, very reliable (has never had a day off sick or been late) and accommodating when trains from London have conspired against us. She's also been great at switching days if I've needed to go into the office on her day off.

Jenni has been brilliant at finding free or low-cost activities and groups to attend with the boys which have kept them happy and engaged her and socialising with other children. She does our older son's homework with him and comes up with great ideas for artwork and costume days at school. She did a great job potty-training our youngest child before his 3rd birthday. She is very creative and patient and does lots of art and craft, baking and fun projects with them both.

She cooks nutritious and tasty meals for them both, often batch-cooking and freezing so there is a good supply for us to use in the weekend. She keeps on top of the boys' laundry, changing bedding, ironing school uniform etc and takes lots of photos and videos so I can see what they've been up to during the day.

Due to changes with my work and the boys getting older, Jenni will be dropping down to 2 days a week with us from September but we are looking forward to seeing her again after her maternity leave.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jenni76 on 22/07/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.