Avatar for Shani T

Shani T

Childminder in Sefton

5 stars

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login 18 Jun 2024

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Flexible Hours
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am an tiney registered (Ofsted approved) childminder who lives close to both Birkdale and Ainsdale. I have been registered since 2015 and have two primary school aged children of my own.

I provide a home from home environment with lots of space where your child will feel safe and have fun. I have garden for outdoor play and regularly visit local parks. We go to local toddler groups and visit other local places. I like to provide lots of messy play opportunities and plenty of time for children to explore and learn at their own pace.

I have worked with many different children and often have families return to me to look after their younger children as I build strong relationships with each family. I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) to ensure that I provide your child with a varied and interesting learning environment.

I try to offer some flexibility to fit in with your working hours and am happy to discuss your family's childcare needs.

I provide healthy snacks and home cooked meals which are included in the price of childcare.

I can accept childcare vouchers and tax free childcare as payment for care.

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder since 2015 and have 2 young children of my own. I regularly update my training to stay up to date.

My Qualifications

CHiP – Childminding Introduction Programme
Safeguarding children
Paediatric First Aid Training
Being a full time Mum

My Availability

Currently have space on Mondays and Tuesdays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no no no no
Morning yes no yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes no no no
After School yes no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/01/2024

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

Available upon request.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 05/04/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Shani T. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I found Shani as soon as I moved to Woking. Since my 2 year old started going there, we can see a lot of improvement in her structured learning. She loves the toys, books and the backyard at Shani's which I am not able to provide at home as we live in a flat. She settled in very easily with Shani' s kids and I am relieved that she is safe and happy whilst there. Couldn't ask for more. I am also satisfied with all her paperwork and procedures.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for PULSE PULSE about Avatar for Shani T Shani T on 31/08/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.