Nicola B

Childminder in Aylesford

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login 12 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am an OFSTED Registered Childminder currently residing in Teapot Lane, Aylesford. I have been working within childcare and education for the past 22 years commencing in various nurseries, schools and a special needs school. After the birth of my first daughter back in 1997 I decided to stay at home and become a Registered Childminder. I now have two Daughters aged 21 and 18 of who have grown up with different children interacting with them due to my childminding. I have a number of pets a dog called Boo who we have had since a puppy and has grown up with the children, tortoise called smudge that the children love to feed strawberries and a fish tank with a number of fish in. We have a large garden with , sandpit, large Trampoline with safety net, a large stock of toys for inside and outside use together with substantial art materials for colouring, making things, painting, drawing etc. I actively attend a number of groups locally to help the children interact, sing, and complete various learning based activities for them to develop their skills and experiences whilst incorporating home based projects. We also attend local parks and day trips pending on time of year and weather permitting!

I have child minded for children of 3 months through to 11 year olds offering a fun, stable and safe environment for them to learn and play within. Many of the babies I have kept until they have entered full time schooling and even now have some of them before and after school, and in some cases, during holiday periods numbers permitting!

References can be provided if needed.

My Experience

I have worked in a number of Nurseries, Schools and a Special Needs School (Nine Acres, Plumstead) throughout the London area before becoming a Registered Childminder in 1997. The children I provide care for range from 3 months to 12 years.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid
NVQ level 3 in childcare and Education
NVQ Level 2 in Childcare and Education
EYFS
Behaviour Management
Child Protection Qualifications
Birth to Three Matters
Full UK Drivers Licence, Car
Fully Insured

My Availability

I work Monday to Thursday from 0730hrs to 1800hrs. I can currently accommodate people with full or part time requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/08/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

To be advised.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
2 November 2017
14 April 2015 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.