Avatar for Lorraine
Lorraine
image/svg+xml

Childminder in London: Bexley

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 28 Jun 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi, my name is Lorraine, I'm 49 married to david for 19 years and I have 17 year old twins Emma and Matthew. I live on Blendon Road, which is on the 132 bus route, close to Bexley station and also Albany park station.

my working hours are 7.30-6.00pm Mon-Thur We've a large well equipped house full of fun playing & learning resources - sleeping areas for babies/children - plenty of amazing resources, toys, books, craft activities and puzzles. We also have a large garden with a patio area with lots of outdoor toys, including a new dome climbing frame so we don't have to get muddy in winter time. (unless we want to) Each year we grow our own veggies and we are semi successful with tomatoes/runner beans and plan to expand on this , children help with this and bring home their wares - we do lots of arts and craft activities and try to sync these with the seasons. I work very closely with a local childrens centre and attend there regularly. We also do cooking/baking. Ultimately I offer a home from home environment with plenty of care, love and attention on tap! I have a parent only Facebook page so parents can see what their children have been doing throughout the day. I use a computerised system that you can log on to at any time to see your childs progress in the EYFS
We’ve recently introduced children’s yoga into our daily routine, the children have really enjoyed this.
As an ofsted registered childminder I follow the EYFS - using the learning through play ethos.

I have just been accepted to be a ‘Bexley Safeguarding Champion’ which means I am now kept up to date with everything safeguarding.

We live very close to Bexley woods which has a lovely stream running through perfect for paddling in wellies! Also close to Danson park Sherwood park and Murchison park. I attend the singing groups at the library, toddler groups and go also North Cray children's centre and Howbury children’s centre included in my fee) I've a full clean driving license.


I study lots of online childcare and relevant to childcare courses and am currently working through my level 3 qualification - I am fully set up to accept the 30 hours funding.

We go on lots of day trips, recent days out have included The Fire Engine Museum, The Maritime Museum, Christmas Tree Farm and Godstone Farm.
Because we used lots of wet wipes and i try to be aware of the environment I have changed over from wet wipes to using home made environmentally friendly wipes. They are very kind to children’s skin too.

We've a small King Charles cavalier that loves children and a cat which is not home often
We are a clean non smoking house, please feel free at arrange to come and see us and our setting

My Experience

expereince of new borns, twins, experience of autism and eager to learn to help any child flourish - I have 17 year old twins so have am very organised. Fully registered and insured childminder available - spaces in 0-5 age bracket.
References available
Home from home setting, large house and garden set up for children enthusiastic. Plenty of experience

My Qualifications

Cypop5
Paediatric first aid with training in epi pen
Safeguarding
Understanding the EYFS
Characteristics of Learning
Sing and sign
Safeguarding
Advanced safeguarding
FGM
Working with boys.
Childcare level 3
EYFS 2021

My Availability

Full and part time vacancies available - please come to visit me and see me and my setting and myself
Working hours Monday - Thursday 7.30-6pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/06/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

£5.50 per hour
toddler groups, soft play occasions, park trips, seaside trips in summer all included

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
31 August 2016

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 23/04/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lorraine. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son was part of Lorraine’s ‘Crazy Gang’ from around 10mths, until he was 3.5yrs old. Throughout that time, Lorraine delivered an exceptional level of care, and always ensured he had everything he needed to feel safe, secure, and have fun while learning and developing.

Not only does Lorraine have a lovely home with good indoor and outdoor space, but she also takes the children out multiple times a week, visiting lots of local parks, toddler groups, and soft play venues.

Within her setting there are always lots of wonderful toys and books for the children to use, and she also takes the time to provide lots of creative activities tailored to their age and ability. The children regularly watch and follow along with yoga sessions, as well as singing, dancing, and other forms of interactive play.

My son flourished in Lorraine’s care, and I would have no hesitation in recommending her childcare services to any other prospective parents.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Sam Sam about Avatar for Lorraine Lorraine on 23/06/2022

Use Lorraine for a couple of years before my son was old enough for school nursery. He was very settled. Lorraine is lovely and puts you at ease. Would definitely recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Kerryrid Kerryrid about Avatar for Lorraine Lorraine on 18/04/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.