Sabrina_

Nanny in Watford

Babysitter in Watford

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 10 May 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Potty Trainer

About Me

**Currently working full time and only available for ADHOC evening & weekend babysits**

Hello! My name is Sabrina and I am a happy, loving, caring and bubbly person and have always enjoyed being around and working with children & their families. I have lots of experience with children of all ages and love what I do.

I had been working as a full time Nanny with the same family in Bushey from October 2016 - April 201 taking care of two boys aged 3 and 6 at the start. When the boys both started full time school I then began to care for another little girl (aged 10 months at start) as a nanny share to fill in the hours in the day.

Since September 2021 I have been working full time with a family in Harpenden looking after a little boy (15 months at start) carrying out all nanny duties and having an amazing time watching & helping him to grow & learn.

In my free time I love going to the gym to keep active and spending quality time with my family & friends.

My Experience

I have worked in a nursery (March 2015 - October 2016 ) with my own group of key children whom I regularly observed and monitored their development through their learning journals and planning which I completed. By doing this I gained a good understanding and knowledge of the EYFS. Whilst doing this I also set up activities to help teach the children, see to their day to day needs and maintain the routine of the room. I worked in a room with children aged 2 - 3 years and previously in the Preschool room (3 - 5 years).

Whilst working at the nursery I progressed to more senior levels within the room taking on more responsibilities such as managing staff and overseeing health and safety procedures in the room.

I then went on to work as a full time Nanny looking after two boys which I loved doing. I attended to the boys laundry, meals (prep, cook & serve), play dates, after school clubs, school runs and of course day to day activities and fun days out!
When this position then became a Nanny share I made a conscious effort to ensure my attention was well balanced between each of the families and children which I feel that I had well achieved.

In May 2021 I had also taken on a month long ‘Mother’s help’ role, assisting Mum with baby & around her home whilst she recovered from a caesarean. This was a varied role involving school runs for a 6 year old boy & just being a general extra pair of hands supporting the family during Mum’s recovery.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Children's Care, Learning and Development (qualified in 2012)

Full UK Driving License (since January 2011)

Paediatric First Aid

Herts for learning 'Everyone a Teacher' training (completed June 2015)

My Availability

I am available for adhoc babysitting on evenings and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/01/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour

Negotiable & varied.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.