hollyamy

Private Tutor in Chobham

Babysitter in Chobham

Female Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Aug 2021 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
Swimming Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am special educational needs coordinator (SENCo) in a special school before this I worked as a special needs teacher for 4 years with autism, semh and varying levels of learning disabilities. I have also babysat and nannyed outside of this with mainstream children from 4 weeks to 11 years old. I am experienced in taking children out on trips, delivering medications and looking after children with additional needs and medical requirements.

My Experience

I have worked in a primary school and nursery and historically working in special needs nursery with children aged 2- 5 years old. I have excellent first aid qualifications as working as a healthcare assistant has developed my care practise and help in delivering medical care and support. I can use MAKATON signing and PECS for special educational needs children.

I can offer school holiday support and weekends.I am also a qualified special needs teacher and teach at special school as stated above. If you would like to email me

My Qualifications

I am fully qualified first aider at work and a paediatric first aider as well, I am used to caring for diabetic and epileptic children. I have experience working with deaf and visually impaired children as well as challenging behaviour.
I have qualifications in epilepsy care, I have also trained NVQ level 2 in child healthcare, and have good knowledge of educational play from working in a nursery. I am a qualified teacher so can support in babysitting and or tutoring.

MAKATON level 8
DBS check and certificate.

Ba Hons Journalism
PGCE Primary Education - Primary Teaching Training

My Availability

I can offer school holiday support and weekends as well as occasional babysititing in the week during the evenings after 6pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no yes no yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

I am looking for £13 per hour, due to my knowledge and skillset as well as SEN experinece. Hi

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.