5 stars (6)

Childminder in Seaham

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 01 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am an OFSTED registered childminder. l am also a fully trained Nursery Nurse level 3 and have worked in a school for over 20 years with a wide range of ages and abilities. I live with my husband and son in Seaton, Seaham. I am reliable and flexible, and an understanding and friendly person who enjoys working with children and parents. I enjoy being a childminder as oppose to working in a nursery as it gives me the chance to really get to know the children in my care and work with them on a one to one basis. I create a happy home from home atmosphere where children are eager and encouraged to learn, with lots of physical and messy play in my playroom.

I have a great conservatory space which is ideal for messy play activities. I especially enjoy messy play and creative activities, and helping children to reach their full potential in line with the Early Years Foundation Stage. I have a secure garden for children to play in, and I am within walking distance of a fantastic play park. The beach is also a short drive away. There are also local playgroups that I attend every week and we often visit soft play centres. I am very flexible to fit with parent's needs, and complete a daily diary to show your child's learning and experiences.

We often attend local playgroups. Soft play and the park are also visited on a regular basis.

I had my latest OFSTED inspection July 2016 and was rated GOOD WITH OUTSTANDING FEATURES.

Your child willl be kept busy with lots of activites to help their development, including -

Outdoor play

Painting

Baking

Playdough

Gluing and sticking

Planting

Reading stories

Jigsaws

Construction

Role play

Music

I have worked within a Nurture Group with children who have social and behavioural difficulties, and I have done some training in Makaton (Sign language for children with communication difficulties). l also have experience working with children who have type 1 diabetes. I have a full clean driving licence.

I use Tapestry online which means you can view your child's learning journal and progress anytime.

I currently have 15 hour government funded free places for 2 year olds available and also offer 30 hour funded spaces which can be split with another setting. I also accept childcare vouchers. Please contact for details.

My Experience

I have a 7 year old son of my own.

20 Years childcare experience

Experience working within a nurture group

Special needs and challenging behaviour experience and training

Familiar with EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage - same as Nursery and reception class)

Makaton Training (Sign language)

Numeracy and literacy training

Newborn experience

Enhanced CRB check

Experience working closely with parents

ELS training (Early reading program)

Recording information about children's progress

Worked within a Nurture group with vulnerable children

experience with ASD

My Qualifications

NNEB Diploma in Nursery Nursing Level 3 (2 year college course)
Fully Trained Nanny
Paediatric First Aid Trained
First Steps to Child minding Course
Training in child protection
Good English, Maths and Computer skills
Nurture Group Training and experience (children with social difficulties)
Early Years Foundation Stage training and experience
Training in behaviour management
Training and experience with Special Educational Needs

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday 7.30am - 6pm.

I am available during school holidays (excluding bank holidays and Christmas Holidays)

I am available for school drop offs and pick ups from Seaham Harbour Nursery, St Cuthbert's School and New Seaham Academy.

I have full time and part time spaces coming up in September 2019.

I offer the government funded 15 free hours for 2 and 3 year olds and the extended 30 hours to eligible parents.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/01/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

£4 per hour including food and outings.

School drop offs and pick ups. morning £8 including breakfast from 7.30am. After school £10 until 5.30pm including light tea.

Before and after school places available.

School holiday places available.



Please contact me for more information.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Angela Quinn. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Angela is lovely and has played a huge part in helping my son settle into a new routine and make new friends, when we moved to the area. She is by nature a very warm and welcoming person and genuinely cares about the families she works with. Her home is a lovely family setting and my son can choose to relax or play and he really enjoys going. There are a variety of activities and outings during the holidays and I have peace of mind that my son is happy and well cared for when I am at work. Absolutely fantastic.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Angela Quinn on 14/09/2019

Angela has been amazing with my daughter, she has been going since she was 9 month old . Straight away we all felt so relaxed when meeting Angela, she is a lovely person who always goes above and beyond to help us when she can. I couldn’t imagine leaving my daughter with anyone else whilst I am at work I know she is safe and happy there and I don’t have to worry about her throughout the day.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Angela Quinn on 13/09/2019

Two years ago we moved in the area and needed someone to pick up our daughter from school and look after her during the school holiday, we were very lucky to find Angela. She has a loving, caring, calm nature and is very flexible. At many occasions, she was able to take care of Wania even though we got in touch with her at the last minutes.

Angela works very hard to provide great care in a friendly environment.
Our daughter really enjoys spending time at her house because she is able to develop her creative skills
( painting, craft, baking...) and also her social skills (Wania has made some great friends).
During the school holiday, Angela also takes Wania to workshops and various activities which she enjoys greatly.

We get regular updates and photos of our daughter enjoying herself: great memories.

We are so greatful to have found Angela and we highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Angela Quinn on 04/05/2018

I have had Angela as my sons childminder since last year and would never move him to a nursery setting. He’s happy and has come on leaps and bounds since last year. I was advised to find a childminder to help me get over separation anxiety and Angela has really helped us both with that. I would definatly recommend her to anyone looking for childcare. My toddler loves to go to soft play and to toddler groups too.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Angela Quinn on 15/03/2018

Angela has been looking after my little boy Aaron since he was 12 months old. She is a brilliant child minder, and has a wonderful way with children. She knows how to get the best from them, whilst maintaining good standards of safety, behaviour and discipline, but in a fun, relaxed and creative environment.

The children she looks after are taken to different toddler groups, and to local activities, as well as experiencing a wide range of everyday environments, such as going to the park, soft play and local shops.

Her home is welcoming and open and a perfect setting for looking after children. Aaron is always pleased to see Angela, and the other children, and I am 100% happy knowing all of his individual needs are being taken care of.

Angela is reliable, professional and approachable in every way. I could not imagine dropping Aaron off with anyone else. I would have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Angela Quinn on 20/06/2016


Response by Angela Quinn on 21/06/2016:

thank you so much.....Aaron is a pleasure to look after.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.