Childminder in South Queensferry

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Jan 2018 Last Login 16 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered

About Me

My name is Laura and have lived in South Queensferry for 25 years. I live with my husband and two daughters, aged 8 and 9. I offer a home from home environment and welcome your children as if they were my own.

I have always wanted to work with children and after having my own girls I decided that childminding was a great way to work with children and be there for my own. Before that I worked for Edinburgh council as a learning assistant and also as a Nanny for children aged 3 months to 8 years.

I believe that children should be out and about and getting plenty of fresh air no matter what the weather is like. I have a large garden with a playhouse, mud kitchen, climbing frame with slide, a selection of ride on toys and and a large enclosed trampoline for older children. We have also recently had a music stage built at the request of our budding stars. We are also fortunate to have lots of local parks and fun places to visit, with trips regularly to Edinburgh Zoo, Almond Valley and Conifox Adventure Park.

My Experience

I come from a rather large family of 9 brothers and sisters and 13 nieces and nephews. I also have my own two daughters and use my experiences to develop a fun and caring environment for your children.

I have previously worked as a nanny and have also for Edinburgh council as a learning assistant, however after having my own children I felt that childminding suited our family life much better.

I am also a rainbow leader for a local Rainbow unit, which i run on a Monday evening.

My Qualifications

I am a fully qualified nursery nurse with over 10 years experience within childcare. I have attended a course on birth to three and the curriculum of excellence and another on how to encourage children to explore their surroundings and how natural resources can be just as fun as toys.

I have attended first aid training including babies and children with St. John's ambulance for both childminding and rainbows, as well as child a protection and safeguarding course.

My Availability

I have full and part time spaces available.

Please message me with your requirements or queries and I'll reply as soon as I can.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/01/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Please enquire for a more information.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.