Nicolaja

Nanny in Beckenham

Babysitter in Beckenham

Female Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 10 May 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

******* I have recently found a family now for the mornings ..******

I am a caring nanny of 7 years who offers live out flexibility with 10 years childcare experience. I am motivated to help children become happy and healthy individuals . Skilled in creating schedules, following commitments and maintaining routines. I am friendly and reliable with a passion for encouraging children to learn explore and play. I have learnt how to be patient and to be a good listener that’s open minded and focused to provide excellent childcare.

I have been a nanny for nearly 7 years and enjoyed every moment of it. I have enjoyed the challenge from being a nursery nurse to being a confident Private nanny. My current family have a little boy who is now in year 2. I am still currently employed by the family but on a part time basic now.

I am opened minded, patient, focused and reliable.

I love to socialise and listen to live music. I am very social and to travel and see the world and experience different cultures. I love making the most out of my life, and I enjoy giving back to the community as well. I enjoy spending time with my nieces and nephew taking them to the park, farm and often babysit.

My Experience

I have been a nanny to the Brown Family and their lovely little boy and the family dog in their home . I started when the little boy was 6 months old and he is now in year 2. I really feel like I am part of the family. My main duties include all his personal care, changing, feeding and ensuring bottles were made and sterilised. I prepared homemade meals 3 times a day. I am reliable and flexible and with busy professional parents I have also helped out with babysitting some evenings and weekends when required where I can. Other roles included ensuring his room was tidy, his washing was done and bed was clean and changed. I carry out light household chores dishwasher etc. My day to day activities can include taking him to local play groups, singing classes and football classes. At these groups I was able to meet other Nannies and mums alike and have made great lasting relationships for both myself and the child. I enjoy taking him to the local leisure centre for swimming and softplay.

Over the years we have visited many of London’s brilliant museums, The Transport and Science is one of our favourites. I have been given responsibilities to take him to the doctors, dentist, haircuts and appointments/scheduled play dates. I have been lucky enough to travel to Australia twice with my family helping them on the flights and then reverting to my role as nanny once we arrived. Me and the little boy have built such a great relationship and enjoy getting up to lots of fun during in the school holidays and after school during term time. We enjoy baking, getting messy with arts and crafts and creating stories with our imagination.

quickly found myself working at breakfast and afterschool clubs locally, where I gained valuable experience working with primary school children. Within a few months I was offered a full time position at a private day nursery, with an option to go to college to study for my qualifications. over the last 3 years and since starting with this company I have gained my level 3 Diploma in childcare and have been awarded a certificate in Paediatric first aid and emergency first aid at work. i have lots of experience looking after children age 0-5 and with primary school children too. I enjoy looking after my families children and friends and often babysitting for parents at nursery and my friends children outside of work.

During my time at a nursery setting I have been able to gain experience with young babies from 6 months where I helped to care for them, help feed at mealtimes and encourage them to start to feed themselves. I ensured all personal care needs were meet to. I can plan and set up activities and am confident in working with the Early Years Foundation Stage. Over the 3 years I've been lucky enough to work with babies, toddlers and preschool. I have potty trained many children in my current setting and find it a rewarding challenge. I enjoy seeing them develop and learn.

My Qualifications

Advance level apprentice in Early learning and Childcare
CACHE level 3 dipolma for theChildren and young people’s workforce.
CACHE level 2 key skills in ITC
CACHE level 2 key skills in communication
CACHE level 2 keys skills in application of numbers


Peadiatric First aid certificate valid until 2019

Willing to become Ofsted registered

DBS checked

My Availability

None atm. I’m currently now employed full time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

open for discussion with the family.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 18/03/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: Peadiatric First aid (added 18/03/2021)
  • Training Certificate: NVQ in childcare (added 16/03/2021)
  • Full CV (added 16/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.