Childminder in Cookstown

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login Dec 2018 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, my name's Adeline and im a registered childminder with the Northern Trust. I am also a member if NICMA, they provide me with full insurance. I have 3 grown up children of my own aged 21, 18 and 17, two of whom still live at home with myself and my husband. I live in a very quiet and secure area. I provide a safe, caring and homely environment for your little ones on a one-to-one basis. I work in partnership with parents to provide the best physical, emotional, psychological, educational and loving quality of care, always promoting each child's individual needs, quality of care, health and well being at all times.

My Experience

Throughout my whole career, i have worked in the caring field, working for a total of 15 years as a senior carer in residential and nursing homes, the latest being Fairfields in Cookstown, working there for 8 years. I then furthered my career by working as a Home Carer for The Northern Trust in Cookstown. I thoroughly enjoyed this job, working with the community, gaining new experiences and friends, while providing the much needed care to the community. Having wanted to register as a childminder for a number of years i finally did so, now working as a registered childminder and loving it.

My Qualifications

As a carer throughout my career i have completed and kept up to date all the required courses and training. As a registered childminder it is essential to renew your certificates every 3 years, as im only going into my 2nd year my Paediatric First Aid, Moving and Handling, Infection Control, Health and Safety, Safeguarding children. I have an NVQ in quality care, 2 City and Guilds in Family and Community Care, and have a number of G.C.S.E'S , including Childcare.

My Availability

At present i have full and part time places available. I provide a safe and homely environment, with loads to keep the wee ones entertained and educated. I have quite a large playing area outside also, for use when the weather allows. I can provide meals and school/nursery runs also, everything to try and suit your needs. Please feel free to contact me for any further information on my mobile.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/06/2016

My Fees

To be discussed.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.