
Childminder in Worthing

Usually responds within 12 hours

Male Non-smoker Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login May 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

As a family we run a home from home for children. We are a husband and wife team, fully qualified up to level three and registered with OFSTED. We have two children, a ten year old daughter and a nine year old son.

Joe has been fortunate to help bring up his three younger brothers, who are considerably younger than him, all with disabilities. Having had children of our own it has made us realise how much of a pleasure it is, being part of their development and we look forward to working with and watching other children grow in to little people. After Joe started out on his own, Nic saw the benefits of working with children and joined him to make a partnership which has worked ever since.

We live in a semi-detached house. There is a large garden which is home to a set of swings, slide, trampoline, a toddlers climbing frame with slide, and a summer house.

When the English weather allows it, we like to spend as much time as possible outside with the children in the garden. When the weather doesn't allow for outside activities, We have a number of activities available inside which will excite.

We are strong believers that all meals should be nutritious, well rounded and fun, which is why we make all meals from fresh and have devised a menu to incorporate these beliefs. We also try to include meals from different areas of the world to help educate and experience different cultures.

After childminding for over five years, we decided, due to high demand, that we would change to before and after school only care. So we now offer breakfasts and afterschool care for school aged children. With an assistant in place we have spaces for over twenty children.

My Experience

We have 10 years of parenting experience, and 10 years of living at home helping bring up 3 disabled brothers all with various ailments, including health problems, dietary conditions and autism. Joe has had work experience in a school for children with learning difficulties helping with extra curricular activities such as swimming.

We have been child minding for over five years together caring for children of various ages, from new born to 11 years old. The experience we have had, has been enjoyable and rewarding for us and the children.

My Qualifications

Paediatric first aid
Level 3 childcare
Level 3 food and hygiene
E.Y.F.S

My Availability

Please contact us for availability.

We can drop off/collect from West Park Primary and Goring Primary.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/04/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5.00 p/h including all meals.
50p discount for all siblings.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.