5 stars (4)

Childminder in Croydon

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 05 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi,
My name is FAREEHA n I am a registered child minder from more then 6 years. My setting is called SAFE HANDS and is based on a 5 bed room house where two rooms have been dedicated to play rooms n 1 room is always used as a quite/nap room. I got a back garden as well with lots of physical activities such as trampoline,bikes, scooters and sand n water play. My house is Smoke Free and Pet Free. I live near west croydon station n Croydon university Hospital formally known as Mayday Hospital. I am registered with all the local Stay And Play Groups n always keen in taking children out to picnics, play groups, parks n libraries.Some of the places I visit with my minded kids r Selhurst Stay and Play , Canterbury Stay and Play, sumner road Church Play group, Broad Green library, Canterbury park, Windmill Park n many more. In my family me n my husband live with our three children. My husband is also CRB check n he is always more popular in my minded children than me.

My Experience

I have experience of bringing up my own 3 children. Also I have experience of minding children from the age of 6 months onwards. I worked as a main Carer with a child with epilepsy and ASD. I have experience of 5 months to work with an Asthma child. I am very confident in using asthma pumps. I always prefer to work with babies and the reason is because I love spending time with little children. I can spend all day with a child in my lap. I never get tired of playing with children.

My Qualifications

Basic child minding course.
Paediatric first aid course along with refresher every year.
Recent Paediatric first aid full course done in July 2019
Safe Guarding Children Level 1,2 and 3.
level 1 in Adult literacy n Numeracy.
Masters in double Maths from my country.
How to work in partnership with parents
What is ASD and ADHD and how to deal with children with these difficulties.
Epilepsy in children.

My Availability

2 PLACES AVAILABLE NOW after 1 week.
I am available occasionally for weekends as well if informed in advance.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

From £6 per hour (minimum 5 hours per day)
From £5 per hour for full day (maximum 8 hours per day)
Please feel free to contact me and discuss the fees

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for FAREE13. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Fareeha has been looking after my son since February. I chose to send him to a childminder as the nursery set up was not working for him. I was nervous when he first started but he settled at Fareeha’s instantly and looks forward to the activities she has in store for him. Fareeha provides a comfortable setting which feels like a home away from home. Childcare has been a lot easier and less stressful since moving to Fareeha so would definitely recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about FAREE13 on 30/05/2019

I would recommend Fareeha. My son spent a short time there but she looked after him very well.

Thank you.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about FAREE13 on 21/05/2019

Fareeha watched my daughter and i am really happy with her services. She looked after her like a family would and will def recommend her. Thank you for all your help.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about FAREE13 on 20/10/2015

Fareeha has been looking after my two girls for a good 4 months. My oldest daughter who quite shy and clingy took to fareeha straight away no crying, I was surprised. My youngest who is 1 took about two weeks to settle in. But they both love going there. Fareeha takes them to loads of activity which kids love and are tired when they come home. she has aload of indoor and out door toys. she tries to be flexible with her time.keeps u upto date with up comeing arrangements. Fareeha is very supportive of a family needs and struggling she very understanding. Her husband supports her with the kids. Fareeha is outstanding childminder very honest, professional, kind and Caring lady, with a big support network. Thank you

  • 5 stars Overall

by about FAREE13 on 02/10/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.