Nursery Nurse in Sheffield

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 17 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

CACHE Level 3

About Me

Hi my name is Leah and I'm 24 years old.
I have been a qualified level 3 nursery nurse for 5 years and I’m studying my level 5.
I have a six month old son who I’m currently at home with but now looking for work which I can fit around him.

I am now a childminding assistant working along side my mum who is a registered childminder but I’m also going through the process of becoming a registered childminder which hopefully will be complete by September.


I enjoy looking after my 3 nephews aged between 7 and 15.
I spend a Lot of time with my 2 puppies and we enjoy going on walks. I also have a cat and a hamster and love any sort of animal. I love to cook and spend time with my family.
I have a full driving license.

My Experience

From the age of 8 I have been an auntie I have always helped my sister look after her 3 boys. I have looked after all 3 for weekend's at a time while my sister has been away.

I have a level 3 diploma in childcare and Have done many different placements with all different age groups. Including 0-8. Since leaving school in 2011 I Have volunteered in a nursery/ infant school which I really enjoy.

I have worked in many different settings with all different age groups ( 0-10) these include a infant school, morning and after school club and all different nurseries. I have also done many different roles in my jobs which include nursery nurse, play worker, teaching assistant, after school club leader and also in two different settings I have been the baby room leader. I have always enjoyed all my roles and have loved building up my experience in different settings and age groups.

I enjoy planning and doing activities with the children which they enjoy but also help them with their development and reaching their next steps and goals. I have worked alongside SEN/additional needs and supported parents with this. I’m always thinking of ways to make the children’s learning and experiences interesting.

My Qualifications

I have a level 3 Cache diploma in childcare (NNEB)
I have a level 3 paediatric first Aid
I have a food hygiene certificate
I have 3 different safeguarding certificates.
I am also CRB checked

My Availability

I am available 5 days a week if my son can come with me if not I will need to be a little more flexible with hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/08/2019

My Fees

  • Nursery work from £5.00 per hour

Fees can be discussed at interview or first meet.
For childminding the charge is £4.50 a hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nursery Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.