Avatar for NannySam


Nanny in Salisbury (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, firstly thank you for looking at my profile. I am a very experianced, qualified nanny and am available for work in the Salisbury area. I have a daughter who is 10 and a 6 year old son who both go to a local primary school . I love working with children and find it so rewarding. Every day is different and a challenge which I really enjoy. As a nanny I love filling our days with lots of fun activities such as painting, cooking, music, role play and all sorts out of outside activites from visiting the park to hide and seek. I also think quiet times are important so lots of stories and puzzles are a must! I am willing to take my charges to any activites they already do and also able to do school/nursery runs. I am also happy to do cleaning and ironing.

My Experience

I have worked with children of all different ages, from newborns to 14 yrs old. I started off 15 years ago working in nurseries to get my qualifications then moved onto nannying. I have worked for 6 different families, most being long term. One of my families had twins and I worked with them for 3.5 years, starting when they were 10 days old. Another family had 4 children with the eldest being 12.

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ level 3 in childcare and education. I also have a current first aid certificate and a DBS.

My Availability

I am looking for 1 more day nannying a week to go alongside the 2 days I currently work. I am also open to nanny/housekeep roles and babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/10/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

I charge £10 per hour for babysitting in the evenings and £13 an hour for daytime.

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Understanding Safeguarding and Prevent. (added 30/03/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Understanding Children and Young Peoples Mental Health. (added 30/03/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 08/01/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 08/01/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 08/01/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.