image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Hatfield

Babysitter in Hatfield

5 stars
(6)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Jan 2018 Last Login 24 Nov 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered Child-minder based in Hatfield

I consider myself to be very relaxed easy going calm individual that is fun, silly, outgoing and approachable. My close family and friends describe my personality as compassionate, caring with a lot of patience.

My passion for a career with children was recognised at the age of 8 years old, when my baby sister was born. My sister was 2 months old and my mum came into the living room to find that I had changed my sisters nappy and had prepared her a bottle and was currently in the middle of burping her.

I love children and aim to teach them the values outlined in the EYFS through observing them within the play and creating a learning journal. I believe it is extremely important to build a strong partnership with parents to help children within my care achieve their full learning potential.

Please message me and request my parent pack which has a wealth of information about myself, my setting and the service I will offer, along with prices.

My Experience

Hatfield Day Nursery 2011

After graduating from university of Hertfordshire in 2011 (First Class Hons) I worked for a childcare agency called Kangarew for 1 year, a company whereby nurseries could hire extra qualified staff on a daily basis, as an when they needed to.

I was placed within a private nursery for 6 months (Day Nursery at University of Hertfordshire) and also traveled to a variety of other nurseries within Hertfordshire area..
This role involved the guidance of children (aged 6 months – 3) through their daily play activities and meal times
In this role I gained a lot of experience within the following areas:

- How to implement the EYFS into daily activities.
- Reading stories, singing songs.
- Assisting with sleep times.
- Meal times/bottle feeding.
- Observing/Recording children's development.

During this role I become more confident in my ability and therefore more relaxed and able to have fun, be silly and energetic whilst still keeping my authority.

Longdean School 2012

I then joined Longdean School as a Learning Support Staff member for SEN students in January 2012.

Within this role:

- Worked with students (aged 11-17) alongside class teachers
- independently with groups of up to 5 Students
- on a 1:1 basis with GCSE students
- Supported students with disabilities during PE Lessons/school trips
- Supported Mainly in Core Subject lessons with the majority of those being English.
- Worked with students with learning disabilities and learn't ways to adapt to their learning needs.
-

I believe this job widened my knowledge significantly to children with SEN. I understand the many types and conditions and learnt my own personal ways into approaching and helping these students towards a better Education.
My confidence was challenged with difficult rebeliant teenagers, however after gaining experience I always found once your authority was shown, along with compassion, empathy and a sympathetic approach with a genuine passionate recognition to anything good/effort the students have done/shown, rather than focusing on the negative, was always a way I developed such good working relationships with all students I worked with and in return was a fully rewarding job.

I am now currently a mummy and doing all mummy duties and now have experience with new born to the teen years.

My Qualifications

GCSEs (Grades A-C)
(2005) - English Literature - English Language
- History - Mathematics
- Food Technology - Art
- Science

A LEVEL (Grades A-C)
2007 - English Combined (Literature & Language)
- Art
- Photography

University of Hertfordshire 2011
- BA Honours Education Studies - First Class Honours


NVQ Level 3
- Speech and language difficulties

Full Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS)

Level 2 food safety and Hygiene certificate

CACHE level 3 Award
-Preparing to work in Home based childcare (QCF)

My Availability

Please contact me for availability, or if you would like to secure a placement..

I have my DBS Certificate and qualification certificates available on request.

I have a parent pack, that gives thorough information about my business including prices, times and my policies.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 09/10/2016

My Fees

I have a parent pack, that gives a thorough information about my business including prices, times and my policies. please contact me to request this information.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Level 3 Award in Preparing to Work in Home-based Childcare (HBCA) (added 20/02/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 20/02/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: BA Hons Education studies (added 20/02/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 22/04/2016)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 22/04/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kristina. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My baby started with 6 months and now she is 17 months. She had learnt load of things, each day is something new. When I decided to send my girl to a childminder I was scared, I did not want a nursery where my baby would be just one more baby. With Kristina I feel like someone from my family is looking after her. I trust her the most important thing in our life, I feel safe and I am 100% sure that Mia loves been with Kristina. She is a happy baby but you can tell when she have a great day! I can tell every time I pick her up from Kristina's place. Thanks for everything you do for Mia and for us.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Mia Mia about Avatar for Kristina Kristina on 10/01/2018

Amazing person. Feel blessed you have you caring for my son. I returned to work when my son was 10months old, made it easy to return. Receiving regularly pictures of my son through the day and videos catching moments I would of otherwise missed. So big thankyou and highly recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Katie Katie about Avatar for Kristina Kristina on 17/01/2017

Kristina has been amazing. My son has been with her for 4 months, he is only young but learnt so much already. She provides healthy food and snacks. He has the best time when he is with her and the other children, so much so he never cries when I go and never wants to go home. Kristina provided me with a summary of his progression and how he is getting on with his development with areas that we need to focus on which has helped a lot. She is friendly and supportive.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Jess Jess about Avatar for Kristina Kristina on 29/12/2016

My Grandson has been in the care of Giggles and Scribbles for nearly 6 months now. Kristina really does provide a 'home from home' atmosphere... my Grandson has thrived in her care, so much so that my daughter has decided to leave her son there as opposed to enrolling him in nursery. The 'home made nutritious' food is a real bonus, as is the fact that Kristina provides nappy changing supplies. It is obvious that the 'play' Kristina organises is structured to aid in the child's development and creativity... this has certainly paid off in my Grandson.

We have found Kristina to be extremely flexible when the situation arises.

I think the speed in which my Grandson runs into Giggles and Scribbles is testamant to the love and security he feels in the care of Kristina.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Kristina as a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Di60 Di60 about Avatar for Kristina Kristina on 25/09/2016

A very calm and an understanding person . My son felt confortable in a very little time and was happy to be with Kristina . Good food provided , a very home like environment she has

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Maham Maham about Avatar for Kristina Kristina on 14/08/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.