Avatar for Lucy
Lucy

Nanny in Vale Of White Horse

Babysitter in Vale Of White Horse

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 09 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! A little bit about me... I'm 43 years young! a mummy to 2 girls, I live in a little village with my partner and children and my labrador and other smaller animals.

I love being a nanny and have done so for the last 20+years. I enjoy my job very much. And like to treat each child as if they were my own while in my care.

In my spare time I love to bake cakes, walk my dog and ride horses. I love spending time with family and friends. I love the fact that my friends and family know my kettle is always on and my door always open.

My Experience

I have been a nanny for the last 20+ years looking after children from babies up untill school leaving age. In my jobs I have cooked healthy home cooked meals, carried out nursery duties and generally kept the house ticking over for my employers.

I have been in all of my jobs for the maximum time (as in untill they go to school and there is not necessarily a job anymore) and will happily stay untill something else is sorted for the family if needed. I've loved all of my jobs and I'm still in contact with all of my pervious family's /children.

I have also worked in a nursey in the baby room, where I worked along side my room leader providing weekly plans for the children. I think I work well in a "team" myself and my room leader had the most lovely atmosphere in our room.

Ive helped to run a toddler group setting up activities such as crafts, painting, play doh etc

I have done over night cover in my previous jobs which included getting the children to bed, up in the mornings all the normal routine of a house.

I'm happy to have a "muck in" attitude to help around the house where needed.

I can be very flexible if needed, and like to think I can help where ever possible.

My Qualifications

Early years 1st aid (which has unfortunately run out, but happy to refresh if needed)
N.V.Q level 2 in child care and education
And years and years of experience with children aged new born to leaving secondary school.

My Availability

I'm currently available for babysitting in the evenings, or I have the odd day if you need childcare between the hours or 9.30am - 2.30pm. Please do get in contact to discuss.

I consider myself to be very trustworthy hard working friendly/kind person. I can be very flexible and I like to think I have a "just get stuck in and help" attitude. (once I find my way round)
I still have contact with all if my previous jobs and never left on bad terms.

I have some lovely references from my previous employers, and happy for you to contact any of them.

If you would like anymore information or to ask any questions please don't hessitate to contact me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

My hourly nanny "ad hoc" day rate would be £13. 00ph

Overnight fee could be discussed if needed.

Babysitting rate is £10.00 an hour, going up to £15 an hour after midnight.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.