Avatar for Sophie
Sophie

Childminder in Tandridge

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 23 Jun 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Sophie, I am a very energetic fun-loving person that thrives on teaching children new skills and providing exciting activities for us all to take part in. I enjoy days out and love watching children explore in new environments. I have a full clean UK driving licence and my own car.

I love getting outside, and exploring old and new places.

As well as an experienced childcare provider I’m also a mum of two children (Boy 3 years and Girl 2 years).

My Experience

I have over 10 years experience in childcare.

My nanny experience has been with two separate families, one being a family with twin boys who I looked after from the age of 2 years and stayed with for 12 months, as they started pre-school full time. I was then the nanny for a lovely family, looking after two girls (ages 2 & 6 when the role started) for 5 years. Unfortunately they got too big for needing me anymore! More recently I worked a part time position looking after a little girl from the age of 10 months.

I have also worked 4 years in a nursery environment 2 years in a day nursery (ages 3 months to 5 years) 1 year in a Montessori (ages 2.5 to 5) and 1 year in pre-school playgroup (ages 3 to 4). I hold a Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce and NVQ Level 3 Diploma in Children & Young People's Workforce.

I have been situated in a baby room (3 months to 2 years) for 2 years so have good experience with young babies.

I have newborn experience

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 3 Diploma in Children and Young People's Workforce
Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce
Safeguarding level 2
First Aid trained
DBS Checked

Ofsted Registered Childminder.

My Availability

Available now

Available for permanent or temporary cover -
You may be in need of some help during school holidays or just want flexible, ad-hoc childcare.

I am happy to consider all aspects of your childcare needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening no yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/05/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.44 per hour

Ad-hoc Nanny Rate: £12.50 p/h
Childminding Rate: £7.50 per child/per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.