Jemma Perry

Childminder in Yeovil

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 19 Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

My name is Jemma and I live in Yeovil with my husband and two sons aged 11 and 5, we also have two cats and two dogs.I am an Ofsted registered child minder who follows the EYFS. I have a large play area with toys suitable from birth-upwards, I also have use of my garden. I am able to attend different toddler groups and play schemes/parks within the local area.
I have 21 years experience in childcare and aim to offer families good quality childcare in a warm and friendly environment.

My Experience

I have been a registered child minder for 16 years. Before that I worked in day nurseries, so overall I have 21 years of experience in childcare working with children between the ages of 2 months up to 11 years.
I also have two children of my own which has brought new learning experiences.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in Home based childcare- A Grade achieved.
Paediatric first aid-regularly updated.
Safeguarding Children-regularly updated.
Level 2 Food hygiene- regularly updated.
Level 3 Delivering learning to others.
Somerset Total Communications.
Early Years Foundation Stage Training.
Calling all Sencos.
I also regularly attend training courses to keep my knowledge updated.

My Availability

I do school runs for milford school. I am also able to do playgroup runs to milford playgroup.
I normally start at 7.15 and finish at 6.30, hours outside of this can be discussed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/06/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.20 per hour

I charge £4.20 an hour.
Discounts available for two children.
I am able to accept childcare vouchers.
I also do the 15 hour funding for 2,3 and 4 year olds plus the extended entitlement of 30 funded hours.
Also able to take the tax free childcare.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.