Little Poppets

Childminder in Weymouth

Babysitter in Weymouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 17 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi, i have been working in child care for the past 15 years and enjoy working with children watching them grow and develop. I live with my husband and our 2 children.
I provide a professional, quality childcare service in a safe, friendly and relaxed home from home environment.
I provide a vast range of activities such as creative arts & crafts, baking, music and movement, messy play, role play, small world, small part play and much more. All activities meeting the EYFS standards. I also have an secure enclosed garden which the children have access to again with lots of different resources.
I offer a wide range of experiences for the children to take part in within the local area.
I am able to take all types of funding for 2,3 & 4 year olds for up to 30 hours free childcare per week. I expect Tax free childcare as well as work scheme vouchers.

My Experience

My current job is a nursery nurse in a day nursery, i am responsible for making sure all there needs are met, daily plans are completed and the observations and assessments are carried out on each child. I have been in this job for 12 years
My job before that was at another nursery in the baby room. I enjoyed looking after the babies and making sure they were happy and got the most out of their day. While working in this nursery i also helped out in the pre school room and the after school club.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 1 & 2 in caring for children
NVQ Level 3 in childcare and education

My Availability

Monday - Friday 7.30-5.30 (hours are available outside of these times, please just ask.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.20 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 13/03/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: Cache level 3 in children’s care learning and development (added 13/03/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.