Childminder in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2014 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello. My name is Blanka. I live with my two sons in Cherry Hinton, Cambridge. We live in a quiet area with lots of parks and outdoors opportunities. I’m a non-smoker. We have got 2 friendly cats and a fish tank. I am Ofsted registered, CRB checked and a member of PACEY (Professional Association for Childcare and Early years).

I offer a large playroom with selection of toys for all children ages, variety of books and board games. There is an art and craft area to promote children creativity and numerous sets of puzzles, train tracks and building blocks. The playroom patio door leads to a spacious enclosed garden with a slide, swing and trampoline. There is a send pit and a paddling pool in the summer with toys to play with water that kids love. We plant our own vegetables and fruit and watch them grow. We then look for a healthy recipes and cook tasty meals.

We try to spend as much time outside as weather allows us, visiting play parks, nature reserves and experience adventure in the country parks. I encourage children to walk wherever we can and make the most of good weather and fresh air.

I provide fresh home cooked meals using local produce and healthy diet. I plan the menus carefully and provide parents with the copies of menus if requested.

We visit local playgroups, music groups, messy play, childminders group and children centre activities.

I am a native Czech speaker, raise my children in bilingual environment although the main language in the setting is English. I also understand Slovakian, German, Polish and Russian.

I offer drop offs and pick ups service to/from Bewick Bridge Primary School/Little Cherries Playgroup in Cherry Hinton.

I have got a full driving licence and a comfortable people carrier.

My Experience

I had always been involved in the childcare, starting with looking after my 2 younger brothers. I had also been an au-pair to a 5 year old boy as well as babysitter to several babies and under 5’s. I am a mum to two boys, 8 and 17 years old. I helped to run a local toddler’s group and get involved in my boys school activities, such as Cake sales and Christmas fair.

My Qualifications

* Ofsted registered
* PACEY (Professional Association for Childcare and Early years) member
* Cambs EYCC Local Agreement for Childcare
* Certificate in Home based childcare service (incl. Child protection training)
* Paediatric First Aid Course
* Certificate in Food Hygiene and Handling
* Full driving licence with own car
* CRB checked

My Availability

Mondays to Fridays, term time only although some school or bank holidays can be discussed. Setting opens at 8am to 6pm.

Please e-mail me for the vacancy information.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/05/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6.00 per hour (includes all the meals, snacks, drinks and playgroup fees)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.