image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2014 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 24 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share

About Me

I grew up in the beautiful Lake District, loving mountain walks and wild swimming.

I have enjoyed a career as a creative arts practitioner and education consultant, delivering workshops and collaborating with museums and galleries to develop education programmes for children, young and vulnerable people.

A wealth of volunteering and work experience in childcare and education led me through art college and a primary teaching degree. I have since been developing my successful freelance practice in the North West and spent some time in India supporting an NGO, providing schooling for children in an area of deprivation. I have been a class teacher in Key Stage 1, 2 and EYFS.

I enjoy yoga, painting, photography, textile crafts, reading (writing & illustrating children's stories) cooking vegetarian food, baking, watching films, playing music, games, learning, being outdoors and spending time with my family and our dogs. I have a full driving licence and use of a shared car. I am a confident hardworking young lady with excellent academic, character and previous employment references and would love to share my enthusiasm for learning and creativity. I am looking to work with an equally enthusiastic family for daytime childcare. Please feel free to ask any questions and I will answer them as best as I am able.

I look forward to meeting you and your family. To ensure a quick response, please contact me directly by email.

My Experience

During the past three years, I have opened and managed a multi-million pound flagship Nursery for an award winning Independant School in the center of Cambridge and been an EYFS reception class teacher in south Bristol. Previously I worked as a hands on nanny for a professional family in Cambridge, caring for their son from the age of 7- 16 months, enabling his mother to smoothly return to work and then a transition into nursery care. I have 10 years experience teaching ages 0-17 on an individual and whole class basis in a number of different settings. I have two years experience caring exclusively for an infant with cerebral palsy in a home environment and continue to care for several children between the ages of 0-14 during the day, after school, evenings and over night. I am up to date DBS certified and have specialist training in early years care, phonics and child internet safety and online protection. I also teach creative arts and literature workshops on a freelance basis with schools, galleries and community groups such as dementia and Alzheimer's awareness. I spent a number of months travelling around India where I helped to set up a school for children who were financially unable to attend government schools. I try to remain involved with teacher training, curriculum planning and fund raising from the UK.

My Qualifications

11 GCSE's: A*-B

Art Foundation Degree: Double Distinction with A Level Equivalent Maths and English.

QTS BA Primary Education with Advanced Specialism: First Class

6 Years worth of Professional development training in Early Years, Primary Education, Inclusive Education, Curriculum Planning, Management, Mindfulness and Creative Arts/Crafts. Happy to share further details on enquiry.

My Availability

I am looking for 25+ hours a week, during weekdays. This could be with one family or potentially a nanny share. Evenings would be negotiable as an extra.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £18.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £20.00 per hour (net)

Negaotiable on an individual basis.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 20/02/2018)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.