
Childminder in Crawley

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 18 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hi my names Karen ,i have a vacancy becoming available from jan wed and fri between 8-4 for a child over 1yr old .I have been a registered childminder since 2007 ..I run a small happy healthy home from home childcare setting . I live at Tollgate Hill broadfield . I am passionate about health and fitness and teach children this in my setting by doing excercise and healthy eating We go out and about exploring and learning whilst having fun going to woods ,park groups etc we also have fun days doing craft ,cooking .I have 2 small dogs and 1 cat . I have a wide range of resources.1 am an accredited childminder and i can take the governments 2 and 3yr old free entitlement funding .I also accept vouchers.

My Experience

I have been a childminder for 14years i have a first aid certificate, Food hygiene,child protection ,fire safety training.NLP Certificate,EYFS certificate,Ihave done a course on inclusion ..I have experience with children with special needs i have a certificate in autism and dispraxia workshops. .I have also passed level3 diploma in home based childcare and am an accredited childminder i can take the 2 and 3 year old free entitlement.
I provide healthy lunches and snacks ,parents provide breakfast and dinners .I have references for parents to view.

My Qualifications

Level 3 in home based childcare
First aid food hygiene
Child protection

My Availability

I have a vacancy from jan on wed and fri between 9-4 2021 .i do holiday only care and emergency care also ,please feel free to contact me for details

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/01/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I discuss Fees and policies with parents when meeting them
please contact me if you have any questions.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for kazkidz childcare. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Karen is just a brilliant childminder. My little boy started with Karen back in 2010 when I had to return to work and settled in extremely quickly and has always been very happy there. Karen takes the children out for all sorts of activities everyday, from soft play to farm visits. They also do a range of activities at her house and she has a nice garden for them to run around in during the Summer. Karen is reliable & flexible and always tries to meet your needs whatever they are :0)

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for byhame byhame about Avatar for kazkidz childcare kazkidz childcare on 09/12/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.