JAGODA K
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Ware

Babysitter in Ware

5 stars
(6)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 26 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Proactive, reliable and well organized teaching professional with a broad range of skills, comfortable working in a range of environments either alone or as part of a team. A flexible self-starter with the motivation to succeed and the ability to learn quickly, now looking forward to take on additional responsibilities and new challenges.
I live in HERTFORD with my husband and 2 children. We moved here form Ware in 2016. The setting is a nice, new build family flat with lots of opportunity for young people with children ,Balcony and dedicated play and learning area( which is not very far from home). Also I'm planning to apply for allotments which will give me opportunity to plant with children and observing how its growing. (Early Years Growing, Gardening and Nature Exploration ).
There are also plenty of interesting outdoor play area as playground or woodlands.

My aims is to ensure that all children in my care are having the right Early year education and they are safe, having a nice, warm atmosphere and right environment

I am provide a childcare and Early years Education for children from six months to five years old and after school for children between five and twelve years old.
Childminder service for children from six month old to five years old five days a week

Children will have opportunities to socialize with other children in local organizations and activities.
I have been childminder now for 2 years and i really enjoy my work and still learning and taking new challenges
A variety of indoor and outdoor play experiences will be available to promote and develop your child’s social, emotional and intellectual skills as well as encouraging a healthy lifestyle
Professional certified Teacher of Physical Education
· Multi – Lingual: Polish (first language), English (Intermediate), Czech and Slovakian (basic)
· Computer literate
· Driving license Cat. b

My Experience

I was working at school as a Teaching Assistant and Learning Support Assistant -helping Teachers with children who needed more support than others. Effective work and support work well and teachers could see a progress.
I was training to work with children on Lexia program. Which was designed for all children with a learning delays and support children with learning.
I have a huge range of toys for all ages and different interest.
I can drop off and collect by prior agreement. I may also be available for nursery and school runs.
snacks can also be provided by prior arrangement.
I have a Risk assessments of the property have been carried out and an extensive health and safety policy with procedures is in place.

Mother Help Tonwell/WARE
Responsible role for family with 3 children. Helping to collect children from schools, preper dinner take them for activities, cooparate with parents.
Housekeeper/ Nanny, Pinner, Middlesex

· A highly responsible role for a young professional family with two young children under the age of three on a part – time basis, helping both to look after and raise the children as well as helping with maintenance of the house.
Teaching assistant at primary school.

Teacher of Physical Education, Junior Secondary School No.1, Lubin, Poland.
· Teaching physical education to children aged between 10 and 16 years old in a busy secondary school in Poland.

Duties/ Responsibilities:
· Teaching and assessment of pupils
· Class planning
· Administration and computer – based work
· Responsibility for Health and Safety, and Fire Safety

Sept 2001 – Sept 2002 Teaching Assistant, Junior Primary/ Secondary School in Lubin, Poland
· Duties as above but in an apprenticeship role

VOLUNTARY WORK:

May 2010 – present: Volunteer/ helper as part of a team, Toddlers Group, Church Centre, Ware

· Helping with preparation of snacks
· Looking after Health and Safety of the children
· Organizing activities for the children
· Tidying up at the end of the session

My Qualifications

Aug 2003 – Dec 2005 Master's Degree in Teaching of Physical Education,
Academy of Physical Education in Wroc?aw, Poland
Jan 2005 – June 2005 Trinity ESOL Skills for Life Entry Level Certificate, Westminster Kingsway College, London
June 2001 – July 2001 Course in Management of School Trips
Oct 2000 – June 2003 Bachelor's Degree in Physical Education,
The Department of Pedagogic and Social Sciences
The University in Zielona G?a, Poland
Oct 1996 – June 2000 Legnica Technical Secondary School, Poland
Specialization in tailoring.

My Availability

Full space for under 5 year available soon - mid December January 2022

Also pick up FROM Sacred Heart schoolin Ware

Im working also during the holiday, half term

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 05/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
13 February 2019

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 01/03/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: CACHE level 3 award (added 01/03/2017)
  • image/svg+xml EU Driving Licence (added 01/03/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 01/03/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for JAGODA K. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jagoda is a great childminder. She looked after my little boy five days a week between the age of 1 and 2 years and she occasionally had my three-year-old daughter too. I was a little anxious about leaving my son after lockdown but she very quickly put me at ease and he settled in well. She is very proactive in taking the children out to various parks, woods, attractions, libraries and toddler groups and she is very passionate about ensuring the children get plenty of exercise and time outdoors. She is warm, caring and honest and would regularly update me on what my son was doing with pictures and messages. I would highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Lucy Lucy about Avatar for JAGODA K JAGODA K on 09/01/2022

Jagoda has been looking after my 3,5 year old daughter for almost a year now. She is a dedicated childminder, who really pays attention to individual needs of each child. My daughter has great time whenever she stays with Jagoda and her lovely family. I really appreciate the fact Jagoda updates me on what they are doing during the day, sending pictures of all the fun they have together. Jagoda makes sure children stay active, spending a lot of time outdoors and providing various types of activities during the day. She also creates a truly loving, caring environment that feels just like home for my little girl.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Irmina Irmina about Avatar for JAGODA K JAGODA K on 16/02/2021

Jagoda has looked after our daughter for over a year now. She has taken her in like one of the family. She creates a fun and educational environment and is attentive to development opportunities. She is kind, patient and has a lovely way with children. She really has made childcare her profession and she excels at it. I am very glad we found her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Kirstin Kirstin about Avatar for JAGODA K JAGODA K on 19/05/2020

Jagoda looked after my 13 months old child for an afternoon while I was visiting Hertford. We communicated via messages and phone calls before that day and both my daugther and I felt immediately at ease once we arrived at her place. She kept me informed of how things were going during the day and the child had a lovely time with her.
I will definetely call her again in case I will be back to Hertford!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for elena elena about Avatar for JAGODA K JAGODA K on 06/10/2019

Jagoda is really great childminder. My son started seeing Jagoda last year 3 x week and he absolutely loves spending time with her. She ensures kids do a lot of actives and have fun. She takes them to a playgroups, museums and playgrounds. They also do a lot of interesting things at home with Jagoda: painting, arts and crafts, singing and role playing. Jagoda creates warm and homely atmosphere where kids feel safe and happy. She also helped me with the potty training which was a huge stepping stone for me!
We also use Jagoda for babysitting which is so easy as our son really likes her and doesn't mind when she puts him to bed.
I would highly recommend Jagoda, fantastic care and support for the child and the family.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Mally Mally about Avatar for JAGODA K JAGODA K on 22/11/2018


Response by Avatar for JAGODA K JAGODA K on 11/02/2019:

Profesional family with one child. Very welcome and very warm people with a fantastic little boy who is always happy to exlpre and have a great time with his friends. Boy is very energetic and he loves spending time outside. His best friends are the most dangerous animals in a world - Grrr Dinosaurs and other prehistoric animals. He loves playing with them.
He is alwsy nice and polite likes sharing and play with other children.
I will recommed that beautiful family to anyone who loves exploring and finding new challengies for a little (3 ) years old child.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.