
Childminder in Huddersfield

Babysitter in Huddersfield

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since May 2014 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I have always had a passion for caring for children, helping them learn and grow. My son is now 14 and very independent which has allowed me to pursue my career now.

I am passionate about providing every child in my care with the very best start that I can. I am very much a child led childminder and love that we can change our plans to suit the children's needs and interests and use the community and local amenities to aide us with our learning experiences

My Experience

I have a 14 year old son and 2 nieces and 2 nephews who I have regularly for tea and sleepovers. I also did some work experience within day nurseries and primary school when I was younger

My Qualifications

i am Ofsted registered and hold current first aid certificates and safeguarding
I hold 9 GCSE's although this was now a long time ago, I have also worked in the catering sector for 20 years so know about healthy eating, allergies, intolerances and other dietary requirements

My Availability

i currently have spaces available in the under 5 and under 8 brackets, i am open from 7:30am till 6:00pm with some flexibility with prior discussion, I collect and drop off at reinwood school

I aim to work in partnership with parents and will extend my opening times if it is possible so please do get in touch even if my hours don't meet your needs, there's a very good chance we could come to an arrangement

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/05/2016

My Fees

my fees are £3.50 per hour with a full 10 hour day being offered at £32.50, these include all meals and snacks and the majority of outings

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.