looking

Nanny in Melton Mowbray

Babysitter in Melton Mowbray

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since May 2014 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 18 Jan 2022

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi,
I have been in child care since I qualified as a Nursery Nurse in 1988.
I have been a private nanny for 3 families, a Deputy Officer in Charge of a Day Nursery and worked for 24 years in primary schools teaching the Foundation Class.
The past 6 years I have ventured back to private nannying and currently look after a 6 year old little boy who I’ve had sole charge of since he was just 4 months old.
I have a DBS and I am first aid trained.
I am a non smoker.
I am a very organised person and good at keeping routines. I have held a full UK driving licence since I was 18 and have no driving convictions.
I am reliable, punctual and confidential.
I consider myself to be a fun, happy person who is also firm and consistent.
I believe a safe and happy child is most important.
I love all ages of children but particularly enjoy under 7's.
I have one son who is now 22 and is an aircraft engineer in the Royal Navy. He is a keen sportsman and loves to play rugby.


I have had experience with new born babies as well as school aged children and I feel I am able to develop and stimulate them well whatever their age.
I have also had experience with children who have special needs.

If you'd like to know more or chat, I'd love to hear from you.
I am now looking for part time or full time work as the little boy I’ve nannied for almost 5 years has just started school. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

Please see above for details of my experience.
I am happy to discuss any requirements you may have.

My Qualifications

I qualified as a Nursery Nurse in 1988. I hold the NNEB certificate.

I am first aid trained.

I have a full DBS.
I have a clean driving licence and have driven without any convictions for 30 years.
I have experience with special needs children.
Trained in basic makaton sign language.
RWI trained. (Reading and writing scheme used in many primary schools)
Happy to Talk trained.

Recently I have been helping a family develop their 5 year olds reading and writing skills and I’ve also been supporting a family with sleep and bed wetting issues.

My Availability

I am looking for part time or full time work and I am also available evenings and weekends if needed.
I have excellent references available from previous and current employers.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 04/12/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Negotiable depending on hours/duties

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.