Sophie C

Nanny in Malmesbury

Babysitter in Malmesbury

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 11 Jan 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi there, my name is Sophie and I am 22 years old. I have a passion for looking after children and ensuring they have fun, learn new things on a daily basis through enjoyable and fun activities, but are safe and looked after at all times.
I am punctual, reliable, honest, polite and always try my best.

I have achieved a level 3 in childcare, which I got an A* in. I have previously been a self employed nanny caring for children age so 2-11 years, as well as working in a nursery with children from 3 months-2 years as a deputy room supervisor.

I am currently on maternity leave with my beautiful little girl until September from my current nanny position. This role is for a family with two young children, aged 3 and 8 years old. I carry out a variety of tasks for the family including school/nursery runs, cleaning the house, food shopping, errands, washing, preparing meals and planning fun and educational activities for both children but particularly the 3 year old. I also look after both children in the school holidays.

Unfortunately I won’t be returning to this role after maternity leave as both children will be at school so my nanny duties aren’t required anymore, so I am looking for nanny work to start from September.

I have a full UK driving licence so can travel. I also have a DBS check and excellent references.
I am also pediatric first aid trained and safeguarding trained.

My Experience

nanny and babysitting experience over the last 5/6 years as well as nursery experience

My Qualifications

Level 3 CACHE diploma in childcare and education
- A*
Art. - B
Health and social care - A*
RE - B
Maths - C
English - C
Science - distinction*
French- B
Catering - A
Paediatric first aid training
Safeguarding training

My Availability

Day time, evenings and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sophie C. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sophie has been looking after my two children for a while now, doing the school runs, cooking food etc, and I cannot praise her enough. My children love having Sophie look after them and the attention she gives them. Sophie has always been very friendly and adaptable to our needs. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to make sure there children are looked after correctly!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for amyno amyno about Avatar for Sophie C Sophie C on 06/11/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.