image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered childminder (EY317941) and live in Sawston.
I have a fully enhanced CRB/DBS check as part of my registration process.
I live in a house close to the local school & playgroup.
I live with my husband and our son.
I have been a childminder for 13 years now and i love my job.

My Experience

I provide a wide variety of activities & toys such as arts & craft, stories, music play, messy play, cooking, garden play and equipment, dress-up, shops, planting vegetables and flowers, sand pit also outings such as baby/todler groups, shops, farm, parks, beach, playbarns, strawberry picking, feeding the ducks etc.
I aim to provide a kind, fun,caring, inviting setting where each individual child can learn and develope in a safe environment.

My Qualifications

I am a fully qualified childminder and registered with ofsted and am also registered to provide over night care.
I have completed the Diploma in Home Base Childcare and was graded a B.
I hold a current Peadiatric First Aid Cetificate.
I attend regular training sessions to keep up to date.
On my last Ofsted inspection, i was graded a Good (June 2017)

My Availability

spaces available from September 2017 aged between 6months-5years
Monday- 2 spaces 7.30am- 6pm
Tuesday- 2 space 7.30am-6pm
Wednesday- 2 spaces 7.30am- 6pm
Thursday- 1 space 7.30am-6pm
Friday - 2 spaces 7.30am-6pm


I do school runs to and from Bellbird school in Sawston
I do pre-school runs to Jigsaw in Sawston

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/04/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Per hour - £4.00

I am able to accept goverment funding for 2,3 & 4 year olds. Also i accept childcare vouchers.

I am changing my fee's in July to £4.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 16/12/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 16/12/2019)
  • image/svg+xml EU Driving Licence (added 16/12/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.