Nanny in Ipswich

Babysitter in Ipswich

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 27 May 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained

About Me

I am an experienced, enthusiastic professional childcare practitioner. Currently working part time having previously worked for Homestart in Suffolk supporting families as well as a Learning Support Assistant in local schools, a Nursery Nurse in a nursery and a Deputy Manager of a small pre-school prior to this, but am looking for part time work to fit in with my current position. I enjoy Zumba and dog walking our 12yr old Westie in my spare time.

My Experience

I have 30yrs experience having worked in Private nurseries, pre-school, creches and as a childminder and nanny in the past. I have NNEB, Montessori and SENCo qualifications as well as Makaton signing training up to level 8. My experience has involved liaseing with parents and outside professionals to help support families as well as observing children in my care and planning fun, stimulating activities differentiated to enhance their learning outcomes in line with the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum.

My Qualifications

NNEB, Montessori International Diploma, SENCo level 4, Makaton up to level 8, Elklan communication training, First Aid, Food Hygiene, DBS-( I don't have an electronic version of this to upload but can provide a paper copy at any interview as well as other supporting certificates of qualification), Working Towards positive behaviour, Autism diploma

My Availability

My availability is all day Monday, Tues-Thurs afternoon & Friday morning from September as well as evening and weekend availability. Happy to take on a virtual nanny position while we’re in lockdown.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no no no no
Morning yes no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/05/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Minimum £10ph

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.