Childminder in West Bergholt, Colchester

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 26 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I was born in 1972 and am a mum to a beautiful girl born in 2008. I have been married to my lovely husband since 2006.
I love gardening and growing fruit and vegetables on our allotment where my child minded children are welcome to plant and grow their own vegetables.
I enjoy going to Southwold with my family taking our bikes and cycling around stopping off at the beach hut so we can build lots of sand castles on the beach.

I work full time 7.30am to 6pm however I am willing to negotiate hours and consider occasional weekends if require.

I offer a warm, loving and safe enviroment for your child to be cared in. You will find my home to be a friendly and pleasant place for children to spend time where all children are treated with respect and valued as an individual.

I have a variety of toys for both indoor and outdoor play including educational toys and do my utmost to encourage leaning through play.
I work closely with the parents of my children and have built great realationships with them.
I go on regular outtings, visit the library or zoo and attend various toddler groups/play schemes, and meet up with childminder friends and their children.
Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require any further information or to arrange to come along and meet me.
Thank you :)

My Experience

I have been Ofsted registered since September 2009and have gained further experience through looking after my friends children over the last 10 years. I have always wanted to work with children and Child Minding gives me this opportunity.

My Qualifications

Cache Level 3 Diploma in Home Based Childcare parts 1-5(eqivalent to an Alevel). Gained grade A.
Early Years Foundation Stage training.
Safeguarding Children Foundation training.
Attended First Aid for Childcare Practitioners Course.
Best Practice for two years olds.

Continually participate in various courses relevant to childcare.

My Availability

I work from 7.30 am with Early Years 0 to 5 and before and after school collection from Heathlands school, Monday to Friday's. I’ve always been very busy so feel free to get in touch to discuss availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge a reduced rate for siblings

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.