Jackies

Childminder in Hamilton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 20 May 2022

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Newborn Experience
School Pickups

About Me

My name is Jackie. Im 43 and a fully registered childminder with The Care Inspectorate. I stay in Hamilton with my husband and 2 children, Adam who is 17 and Alfie who is 10. I am a caring, energetic individual who loves children, and can think of nothing better than spending my time caring and educating our future adults!

My Experience

As a mother of two boys I have exte nsive experience of looking after and nurturing children from birth, both a challenging and rewarding experience.

I also have worked with children in both the public and private sector for a number of years, including south lanarkshire council and a local private health club. This gave me the opportunity to care for, and plan and implement activities for children from 3 months to 16 years.

My Qualifications

I have the equivalent of a BA in primary education after completing 3 out of 4 years of a BEd course at St Andrews Teaching College.
I have also completed the SCMA induction training, and Child Protection course.
I will be looking into completing my paediatric first aid as soon as a course becomes available in my area.

My Availability

My opening hours are Monday to Friday, 8am to 6pm. However if you require some flexibility around these times please feel free to ask and I will certainly see if we can come to some sort of arrangement.

I also offer before and after school care for children attending St John's Primary in Hamilton, as this is where my youngest son attends and also other children I care for. I could also potentially look at collection from St Mary's Primary School if timings allowed.

Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss anything!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.75 per hour

Competitive rates available including an hourly, daily and weekly rate, as well as before and after school rates. I also offer a second child discount.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.