Nanny in Guildford

Babysitter in Guildford

Female 43 years old Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Oct 2017 Last Login 10 Nov 2017 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I currently work Monday to Thursday but would be interested in a Friday position. I am 43, relaxed, easy going, fun, and caring.I have 2 daughters aged 18 and 25.I was deputy manager of a local nursery where I worked for 11 years, I was also deputy manager at an After School Club for 11 years. I currently work Monday to Thursday looking after 2 little girls aged 5 and 7, and I look after my 3 year old grandson at the weekend while my daughter is at work. In my spare time I love reading, running, live music and walking my 3 dogs Daisy a 5 year old french bulldog and Daphne and Barry a 9 month old and 2 year old Yorkie russells. I have a clean driving licence held for 24 years and excellent references.

My Experience

I have worked in childcare for 2 years.I started nannying at 18, in the past 20 years I have looked after children ranging from newborn to 13 years old. I was a childminder when my children were younger and when they started school I began working at a local pre school with children ages 2 to 4 where I eventually became deputy manager sadly due to low numbers the pre school closed. I have added experience of 4 to 11 year olds from my work at the after school club where myself and my colleagues are responsible for up to 60 children a day I am also responsible with the manager for the day to day running of the ASC. I have looked after my 3 year old grandson every Saturday since he was 6 months old while my daughter is at work.
In my previous job I looked after 2 boys aged 4 and 6 I left there when their circumstances changed and they no longer needed a Nanny although I am still in touch with them and occasionally babysit.
I am currently nannying for 2 little girls aged 5 and 7 Monday to Thursday.

My Qualifications

OFSTED registered

NNEB gained in 1992

BTEC diploma in health and social care 1994

Diploma in Pre School Practice 2007

Current paediatric first aid 2015

enhanced DBS clearance

Current safeguarding children certificate 2015

Food hygiene and safety certificate 2014

I have attended various day courses in behaviour management, SEN and play work.

My Availability

Available Friday's and ad hoc Monday to Thursday between 10,.30 and 2

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/10/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

negotiable depending on the job

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.