Nanny in City of westminster

Babysitter in City of westminster

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Warm greetings, my name is Kamilla. I am best described as a young bubbly woman, creative and always up for a laugh. I am currently seeking a FULL-TIME position in childcare. I am an older sibling to both a 17 and 14 year old of whom I had responsibility over raising whilst my mother worked. I have a very urban and creative mind set. I am able to help with homework as I have experience in the home tutoring field as well as planning creative sessions for example: creative arts, sporty activities, out door activities such as swimming, going to the park, museums etc.

Punctuality is a very important thing for me. Above all I am a very organised individual and I am open to light house work as well as preparing meals, bath and bedtime etc...

I am fluent in English (first language) and I am also an Arabic speaker (my mothers tongue) and I am open to teaching my skills as I feel a second language is always great for a child's development.

I am known to be bubbly with a positive attitude to life, also friendly and easy to socialise with. Enthusiastic and able to assume responsibility and perform as a key team player with great ambition and motivation. I can always display a full commitment towards developing exceptional life skills and experience. I am most definitely a flexible and approachable young woman, who is eager to meet given targets, with the ability to work under pressure, ensuring that positive initiative is presented at all times. I am always open to any challenges that are presented which will allow me to attain and develop my goals further.

With permission of the parent of course I like to keep a weekly check on maths and English, depending on the age and put my tutoring experience to action.

I have great bonding techniques such as lowering myself down when talking to the child, this tends to break the ice between adult and child and they are able to open up more about their emotions, another important key point is to listen to everything's they have to say understanding the reasons for the actions they have taken also by discussing the situation in a calm manner children tend to respect you more and listen to what the mistake was and how we would be able to resolve it. I believe that children are never wrong but just misunderstood and with the right guidance the best results are achieved rather than being told what to do all the time.

My Experience

I have experience in dealing with children from new born up to early teens. I would like to put my passion in looking after children and being able to bond and help them reach their dreams/ goals in life.

I have also gained experience with children with a disability I believe that they amazing and I really enjoyed my experience. I have quiet a lot of patience and a great sense of humour. Whilst in college I based my media studies on young people with special needs such as autistic needs or young/ elderly people diagnosed with Down syndrome. Whilst carrying out this study it consisted very close work with them which required extra care than usual as well as patience, however from my experience I gained that I love the fact that the talents they uphold are amazing as well as their pure hearts and love expressed which must be taken into deep consideration.

My Qualifications

Gcse's

English. : A
Maths : C
Psychology : C
Media : C
Sociology : B

A.s Levels

English : B
Maths : B
Mechanics : D

Access to Law Diploma

PASS

I have also gained work experience with Amberly youth centre which is located near by Maida vale library where I took part in voluntary work as a assistance youth worker. During this period I was able to take my own cooking lessons with the young people also explore the background of different cultures whilst in the process.

I also used to do home childminding where the parent would drop off their child before work and collect them after. From experience I like to keep a timetable of activities the children may be interested in both for fun and educational purposes, this way I am able to keep an organised schedule, also cover all their interests and hobbies,

My Availability

Full - time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/10/2018

My Fees

Negotiable upon amount of children and travel distance.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.