5 stars (2)

Nanny in Birmingham

Babysitter in Birmingham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 26 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

My name is Fiona, I'm looking for a live out nanny/babysitting /mother's help position , I have many years experience in looking after children of all ages, and of varied ages together, including twins and newborns, I have 3 grown up children who all have children of their own, I have 8 grandchildren, I am looking for a day time live out, full/part time nanny/babysitter/mother's helpjob, this is a live out position I am looking for as I have my own home,. I will work in your home, for the hours/days required. I am honest, reliable and trustworthy, I'm a good time keeper I work with the family on the level of their child's needs, I work the same as a nursery or childminder but at the child's home, I take the children out to park, play area, soft play, stay and play groups, nature centre ect, keeping in with the child's home routine, as a nanny it's not expected to do EYFS, (child's development stages) as it is with child Minder or nursery, but I choose to do this if the family wants me to, that way your child gets all the same benefits of being in nursery or with a child Minder, from the comfort of their own home. so the child will still get a learning journal, with all of their work done with me in, plus their pictures, photos ect.
I have a dbs, and lots of child care qualifications, they are not uploaded on here but are available on request as are my many references
If I like your profile and I can be of any help with your childcare needs then please message me,
I can be contacted by phone or email, please message or call me if I can help with your childcare needs

My Experience

I have many years experience with babies and children of all ages including new borns, twins and working with multiple children of different age groups. I have experience in nursery, childminding and also as a nanny and baby sitting ! I have many references that can be obtained on request,

My Qualifications

Nvq3 in childcare, cache level 3 in play work, dbs, first aid, safeguarding, healthy eating, behaviour, risk assessment, observation and assessment, policies and procedures, culture awareness, communication, problem solving, early support, allergies, asthma /epilepsy /excema awareness, family support, domestic abuse, neglect and many more childcare relevant qualifications.I keep my training up to date, these can all be seen on request

My Availability

I now have daytime/evenings/weekends/ availability for live out position for nannying/babysitting/mother's help job
Do you need a weekend /evening /holiday cover baby sitter
I can be contacted please message/text me if I can be of any help with your childcare needs,

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 18/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

My fees are from £9.00per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Softie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I was looking for a nanny and was highly impressed when I came across Fionas profile. After meeting with her and her meeting with my children there was no doubt in my mind that this lady was exactly what I was looking for and more in a nanny. I have children of various ages ranging from 13 to 2. The connection she made with my children was just magical. They learnt so much from Fiona she made learning fun. Fiona cooked the childrens meals kept their play areas tidy would do everything to meet the needs and requirements of my children. She went above and beyond. During the school holidays Fiona would organise days out for the children whether it be park visits or further afield they were always so excited to tell me about their days with her. Having Fiona in our lives made a massive difference to us as a family unit. I couldn't recommend this lady enough... If your looking for a nanny look no further than this profile this lady really is the best !!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Softie on 18/11/2019

Fiona is an amazing childminder to my 2 children age 5 and 21/2.

They have progressed so much, my 5 year old with her school and my 2 1/2 year old with his speech and potty training with her and the love her very much.

She is always helpful and is firm but fair to the kids. She has a lot of patience and a lot of love for my 2.

I would recommend her services to anyone

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Softie on 27/02/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.