5 stars (1)

Nanny in Fareham

Babysitter in Fareham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 15 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I am a fun, kind, responsible, reliable and confident 30 year old Nanny from Hampshire who absolutely loves working with all age ranges.

I love making others laugh and love that no two days are the same when you're a Nanny.

My Experience

I have worked with children since 2008, starting off as a Nursery Assistant before working my way up to Nursery Nurse (mainly caring for the 6-18 month olds) and then Room Leader (of the 2-5year olds).

I worked within Nursery settings until 2012 before leaving to return to education where I left with an Access to HE Diploma in Healthcare qualification. Alongside college, I worked for a year and a half as a Support Worker for adults and children with learning difficulties. This was such a hugely rewarding job, but knew I wanted to return to childcare.

I worked as a Nanny from February 2013 to December 2017, caring for two wonderful children (6 and 9 when I started). I now currently work as a Nanny for two lovely children (6months and 4 years when I started).

I have experience being a Nanny and Nanny/Housekeeper, am a confident cook especially vegetarian/vegan and am not afraid of a little hard work
Please feel free to message me to discuss further

My Qualifications

I have been qualified as a Nursery Nurse since November 2009. My qualification is the CCLD Level Three in Childcare.

I am also qualified up to AQA Level Three in Counselling Skills, which I still practice.

I am paediatric first aid trained and have been on and regularly attend courses which aid my development as a childcarer.

My Availability

Available for babysitting at your request

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 25/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for SammieAl. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sammie has been an absolute godsend to us. She has helped keep our boys safe and happy, introduced fantastic activities and meals and taken the time to properly get to know them. Even though she has moved areas, she still drops in to see us and even gave us a Christmas card with a voucher for a night of babysitting. She has also helped recently with my newborn completely free of charge so I could do my Christmas shopping. If it were possible, Sammie would wear a halo!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about SammieAl on 11/01/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.