
Childminder in Hitchin

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 01 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am ofsted registered childminder, who adores children and my job. I live in Hitchin in a semi detached house, with my partner, 2 children (aged 18 and 21) and a 11 year old Labrador/staffordhire dog. I have been working as a childminder since 2000, my last ofsted inspection April 2017 graded good. I work Monday-Friday I offer all year round 7am - 6pm
I have cared for children aged 5 months to 11 years, My daily routines would consist of visiting parks, outings, childminding groups and fun at my home. I have a large enclosed garden with plenty of toys and equipment to cover each area of learning. I work inline with the EYFS and every child has there own learning journal to document their progress and record their activities. Working within the EYFS ensures all the children develop and grow in my care and have fun experiences with me and other children. I have a daily dairy for each child to briefly record what they have done in the day together with any updates. I work with other childminders in my area - going to groups, together training and network meetings to stay up to date with new legislation's and requirements.

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder since 2000. As a childminder I am able to offer long term,consistent and individual childcare in a home environment with lot of activities and play: creative, tactile, cooking, growing fruit and veg in our garden, role play, music, reading and much more.

My Qualifications

First Aid and Safeguarding.
I am continually updating my skills with various courses offered to childminders. My first aid is updated every three years. I also regularly update my safeguarding.

My Availability

I have availability for early years and after schools. I work from Our lady primary school and York road nursery. I also offer lunchtime pick up.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/11/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Childminding from £6.00 per hour depending on age

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for claire. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Claire Burgess has been my childminder for 10 years, looking after both my children. She looked after one since she was a baby and then took her to pre-school, nursery and then school. She is kind, caring and lots of fun. She offers a home from home environment has and supported all of their school events and activities over the years. Claire is an amazing childminder and I recommend her highly.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Eliz Eliz about Avatar for claire claire on 21/11/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.