Nanny in Caterham

Babysitter in Caterham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

Currently on Maternity leave until spring 2020
.
.
.
.
.
*OFSTED REGISTERED, ENTHUSIASTIC, EXPERIENCED & PASSIONATE NANNY/MOTHERS HELP WITH REFERENCES, DBS CHECK AND OWN CAR*



I HAVE:

• Completed 2 out of 4 years at University, Bed Hons. Primary Teaching Course.

• DBS Check and references on request.

• A Qualification in Educational Studies and Level 2 in Counselling.

• Held a license for over 10 years and I own my own car

I am Ofsted Registered

I LOVE TO:

• Play games

• Complete Puzzles

• Make Arts and crafts

• Cook

• Go on trips out to park and other child friendly places

I AM:

• Reliable

• Flexible

• Motivated

• Loving

• Extremely passionate about children and learning.

Please contact me if you think I can help you!

My Experience

I started babysitting at the age of 13 and have progressed in childcare since.

Mothers Help and Sole Charge Experience: ages 0-16

2006 - 2009
18 month Boy - Sole Charge/Babysitting (Part Time)

2008 - 2011
1 Year Girl, Newborn Boy - Sole Charge/Mothers Help/Babysitting (Part Time)

Teaching/Teacher Training/University 2009 - 2011
(Also helped in schools as teaching assistants during days off at College)
*I left University because I wanted to be more involved with children individually and felt that being a nanny and more hands on with children was more suited to me. I would have loved to have been a teacher, but as a nanny I believe I have been able to teach children of all ages far more than I could have done in a classroom environment.*

June - September 2011 (Part Time)
5 month old Twins (Boy& Girl) - Mothers Help/Sole charge

June - September 2011 (Part Time)
10 week Girl, 15 month Boy - Mothers Help

September - November 2011
13 month Girl - Sole Charge/Mothers help

January - June 2012
5 year old Boy, 13 month Boy - Sole Charge/School drop off & pick up

January - February 2013
4 Week old Girl - Mothers help

December 2012 - August 2013
2 year old TWIN boys, 6 year old girl - Sole Charge/School drop off & pick up

September - October 2013 (sick cover)
5 year old girl, 6 year old boy. School drop off and pick up

December 2013 - December 2014
7 and 10 year old boys. School drop off, pick up, meal times and holiday cover

November 2011 - (adhoc at present)
13 month Boy (now 8yo) and their new born daughter (now 5yo) - Sole Charge
I taught these two both to walk, talk, potty trained them and amongst many other things, helped them grow into wonderful little people. I still babysit regularly, look after them over night and at weekends (sometimes sleepovers at my house) as well as fun days together in the school holidays.
They were flower girl and page boy at our wedding and we have a very close bond with the whole family.

Easter/Summer/Xmas Holidays only 2016 - 2018
8 and 10 year old boys. Holiday nanny, games, arts and crafts, trips out, meals out and created some really fun activities to keep two computer enthusiasts entertained away from their screens.

September 2016 - Current: Term Time Only
10 year old girl, 12 & 17 year old boys
Breakfast, school runs, household chores such as washing, ironing and tidying children's bedrooms as well as dinner and drop offs to after school activities.

MORE THAN HAPPY TO GO INTO DETAIL ABOUT EACH ROLE IF YOU'D LIKE TO KNOW MORE.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered
9 GCSE's A-D grade
3 Alevels
2/4 Years of University, School Placement and Teaching Experience
Educational Studies Qualification
Counselling Studies Level 2

My Availability

I am available from June 17th 2019 (possibly earlier)

Full Time / Part Time / Holiday Nanny

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/11/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

Please get in touch to discuss

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.