image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Stevenage

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 27 Nov 2020

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hi My name is Michelle and I live in the Chells manor area with my husband, 3 children (Aged 14, 12 and 8) and our friendly dog (cocker spaniel). I offer a home from home environment.

My Experience

I have worked in childcare since 2013. Most of my experience comes from being a Mum.

My Qualifications

* paediatric first aid trained
* level 2 in food safety
* various on-line courses

My Availability

No spaces available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/10/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 16/09/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 16/09/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Michelle. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My 4yr old has been with Michelle since she was a childminding assistant and moved when she started up. Michelle has always had my son interests in mind has taken him to play groups to now dropping him off at pre school. Michelle has done all sorts of activies to help him progress, learn and of course have a lot of fun. My son feels more like part of the family. He oftern tells me about his day and the things he has done.
Michelle has also been very helpful to a new mother trying to negotiate preschools and schools.
Due to a change in my work circumstances, Michelle has been understanding and has assisted and been flexible so I now do not have to move providers, which I am pleased about.
In other words my son loves it at Michelle's.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 4 stars Communication

by Avatar for jenieb jenieb about Avatar for Michelle Michelle on 05/07/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.