
Babysitter in Haywards Heath

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login 14 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Chris and I live in Bolnore Village, Haywards Heath.

I am both happily divorced (after a very long marriage) and the grandmother of two adorable girls who no longer need babysitting. So I am now available to babysit and care for your children - yes, even newborns and young teens!

I believe that my frequent contact with children has kept me young-at-heart which means I am able to get on with and communicate well with children of all ages.

I am unflappable and level headed with a good deal of common sense and experience. I also love and enjoy the company of most animals , so pets are no problem at all.

l am currently looking after the needs of two families on an "as and when required" basis (sometimes overnight) which works very well, but I am still available to help out another family with a similar arrangement.

I am happy to answer any questions you may have and very much look forward to meeting you and your children.

My Experience

I was brought up in a large household and was often put in charge of looking after my younger brother and sisters; so my experience in caring and taking responsibility for young children started at a very early age.

I married and became a mother before I was twenty and had no trouble in bringing up my own child due to being far more confident with babies and young children than most girls of my age, or even some of the older first-time mums. Over the years, I have regularly helped out by babysitting for freinds, family and work colleagues

Having been a working mum for many years, I really enjoyed it when my daughter gave me two beautiful grandchildren at a time I was free to give them my full attention. Needless to say, my daughter and her husband made good use of the free unlimited babysitting that most good grandma's provide.

I have spent most of my life in the company of children and have always enjoyed communicating and forging good relationships with them.

My Qualifications

I can supply references from both of the families that I regularly care for (plus others if required), after all, your children and their complete safety must be your first concern. I am happy for any other checks to be made at your request.

My Availability

I am available most times and have my own transport; so late night/overnight sessions etc. are not a problem for me. I can also make myself available for the occasional daytime 'sitting' and I am happy to do occasional weekends if I am free.
In the case of last minute invites, family emergencies or similar unforeseen situations, I will do my best to be available at short notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

By mutual agreement.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.