Avatar for BeaverLe


Childminder in Alyth

Female Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated May 2023 Last Login Dec 2023

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am 39 years old and live my 2 cats in Alyth. I have lived in Scotland, in the same lovely wee town, all my life.

I love reading, music, dancing, watching films and being with my friends and family.

I am currently employed at the local out of school club, provide childminding services for 3 toddlers 1 day a week, and nannying services 2 days a week.

Any more info required, please ask.

My Experience

I have worked for 6 families as a nanny/childminder.

The first family I worked for were friends of mine and I looked after their wee boy from birth. He is now 22 and, although they now live in Oxford, I am still very involved with him.

The second family had a boy and a girl who were 2 & 3 when I started with them, I was only with them for 9 months as both children went to Nursery after that.

The third family had a girl aged 4 & a boy who I looked after from birth. They emigrated to New Zealand 13 years ago, but I still keep in touch with them.

The fourth family I nannied for had twin girls and a 15 month old as well. I looked after the twins from when they were 3 months old until the day after their 3rd birthday. I only stopped working with them as they were moving too far away for it to be possible to keep me on. The twins are now 20 years old, and their sister is 21. I still see them frequently and love them to bits!!

The 5th family had a 9 month old and were 6 months pregnant with baby number 2 when I started. The children are now 3 & 2 years old and are great fun!

The 6th family has a 2 year old boy, I previously worked with his mum at the local nursery before she had her wee boy.

I have been a leader with the 45th Perthshire Beavers since June 2001. Before that I was a young leader with the Cubs. I love working with them. Through Scouting I work with children between the ages of 6 and 18 years old.
I am now the Assistant District Commissioner for Beavers in Perth & Kinross.

I have an 18 year old nephew who I have been around since his birth. I looked after him during the day for the first 6 months of his life, at the same time as I had the twins (who were 2 at the time).

My Qualifications

* I hold a current PVG.

* I am registered with the Scottish Social Services Council as an early year practitioner.

* I have recently gained my Forest Kindergarten Practitioner qualification.

* I am fully GDPR trained and complaint

* I have a level 2 Food Safety Catering certificate

* I hold a current Child Protection Awareness certificate through Perth & Kinross Council

* Recently completed 14 hours Mental Health First Aid for Young People course

* Recently completed 16 hours outdoors first aid training

* I hold a current Health & Hygiene certificate through Perth & Kinross Council

* I am a Warranted Beaver Scout Leader (Leader in charge).

* I hold a current First Aid & First Response Certificate.

* I am a registered childminder with the Care Inspectorate.

* I have achieved a ‘Pass’ from Perth & Kinross for their Food Hygiene scheme.

* I have passed all 19 modules of the Scout Training, which includes things such as dealing with challenging behaviour, working with disabilties, indoor & safety, child protection and much more.
As a scout leader we have a certain amount of CPD (Continual Professional Development) to do each year, so my training is always fresh and up to date. I have recently completed training sessions in working with children with Autism and also children with ADHD.

My Availability

Currently no availability due to the ages of the children in my care and other work commitments.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/05/2023

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.75 per hour

This would be negotiable depending on live in/out, number and ages of children and hours to be worked.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Certificate (added 21/01/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Child Protection (added 13/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Good Safety (added 13/09/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 13/09/2020)
  • PVG Check (added 13/09/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.