Avatar for nannybr
image/svg+xml

Nannybr

Nanny in Bristol (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 10 Jun 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi, I'm Sarah,

I'm a calm, friendly and easy going person who is easy to get along with. I have always worked within the caring professions and I am at my happiest when I feel I am helping other people and making a difference to their lives.

Having worked with families as a Nanny for many years and as a mum of twins myself, I can appreciate how busy life can be as a parent. I aim to enable parents to return from a day at work to happy, content children, so they can make the most of their time together.

Previous employers have commented on my ability to easily form rapport with their children and have described me as a conscientious, patient and loving person.

I really enjoy the rewards and challenges of working with children, watching them grow and develop in a safe and stimulating environment.

Outside of work, I am an active person who enjoys getting out and about and exploring new places. I like eating out, walking and skiing, having worked in a Ski resort as a Nanny,

When I am working, I believe in the importance of continuing with the children's existing routines, but also in taking them out and about so they can participate in new experiences. For example; in previous jobs, we have visited Toddler groups where they have the opportunity to spend time with other children, joined Singing groups and visited Parks, Museums and the Library.

I am OFSTED registered, have a DBS check and regularly update my Paediatric first aid training. I can accept tax free child care vouchers if necessary.
Happy to provide great references from previous employers.

My Experience

I have over 25 years of experience working with children of all ages, from newborn upwards. I've worked with both single and multiple children, including twins.

My usual positions are as a sole-charge Nanny, as I enjoy the responsibilities of this role, but I have also enjoyed working in Schools and Nurseries (including one in France) I have also particularly enjoyed proxy parent roles.

Prior to having my own children (now aged 6) I was working with a wonderful family with three children (aged 3, 7 and 9 when I started.) I stayed with them for 3 years. It was wonderful seeing them grow and develop. Alongside this job, I had a really rewarding role with an 8 month old and 3 year old.
Previous to this, I worked in a Nanny-share position, where I had sole-charge of 2 babies and then their siblings a couple of years later.
My current role is with 2 amazing children, who were aged 2 and 5 years when I started. The youngest is due to start School in September, so I will be seeking a lovely new position.

I am happy to talk through some of my other previous positions, but didn't want to list them all here!

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Childhood Studies (Nursery Nursing.)

BSc (HONS) in Occupational Therapy.

OCN Maternity Practitioner Award (Maternity Nursing qualification.)

Current Paediatric First Aid Certificate (I undertake regular training to update my skills.)

My Availability

I have availablity for ad-hoc Nanny/proxy parent work during the summer holidays.
(Various days depending on which week it is, but not free on Mondays)
Also available for babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/05/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour

My charges are from £15 per hour gross for Nanny work.
Babysitting rate - From £14 p/hr.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 20/02/2023)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.