Nanny in Southampton

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login 10 Jun 2019 Email

About Me

I am an enthusiastic and confident person, who has good communication skills, I am a fully qualified childcare professional with a clean driving licence and my own vehicle, I have a peadeatric first aid qualification and a full DBS check I’m also OFSTED registered. I’m reliable, hardworking and willing to learn new skills. I am passionate about seeing children thrive and develop to their full potential in a fun and engaging environment. My hobbies are muddy walks, baking.

My Experience

September 2009- July 2014
The Sholing Technology College
12 GCSE’s including maths, science and English.


College Placement
Multiple college work placements including: nurseries, pre schools and infant schools ( 2014-2016)

Employment History-

Employer- nanny private
Dates- April 2017- current
Position- nanny (full time live out)
Duties- I currently work for a family with 5 children 1 year to 11 years. My duties include dropping and picking up the older 3 to school and pre-school, preparing meals, bathing, toilet training, weaning, nappy changing, planning activities and days out and putting them to bed.

Employer- YMCA Woolston Nursery
Dates- August (2015) - ( April 2017)
Position- Bank Staff and full time nursery nurse
Duties included- Interacting with the children, nappy changing, bottle feeding, serving meals, setting up activities, putting children to bed, daily walks. keyworker assessments, parent feedback, session and development planning.

Employer- One stop
Dates- May (2015) – May 2016
Position- Customer Services Assistant
Duties included- operating the till, IDS, Stacking the shelves, checking in deliveries, greeting customers, making up the papers, date checking.


Regular childcare and babysitting (including full day / overnight care) for multiple families across Southampton.

My Qualifications

September 2014- July 2016
Itchen Sixth Form College




CACHE Level 3 certificate and Diploma in childcare and education (Early Years Educator) Grade: B



September 2009- July 2014
The Sholing Technology College
12 GCSE’s including maths, science and English.

My Availability

I'm available everyday for nanny jobs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 01/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 11/03/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.