Avatar for bev1234
bev1234

Childminder in Sheffield

Female Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

i have been a childminder for 28 years my name is bev and i live just off blackstock rd in gleadless , i am married with 3 grown up children all who are married with children 1 lives a stones throw away and and other two live about 10/15 mins away so we are a really knit close family

i a fun young at heart careing person who loves her job

i currently childmind for 3/4 children part time and full from the age of 8 months to 10 years one of which has autism

i have a grandaughter at 6years old( that i childmind for) and a 4 year old that i also childmind for one day a week and a 4 years old grandson as well

I have a loverly friendly dog called ruby who lives with us who all the childminding children love.. and she loves them and is as soft as a brush

Both myself and everyone that lives in my house are crb checked,and i am ofsted registered.

I have done a safeguarding children course,sleep safe baby the new early years course .1st aid course health food and hygiene course.and am fully insured to care for children

My main concern is to make the children i have in my care feel secure and valued and safe .and to make sure that they learn and grow confidently as required in the eyfs requirements and the parents feel happy that their children are getting the best care and attention that they could get and so ensure they and the child are happy to be left in my care .

I have a wide range of toys and activities for the children to help them to learn and play. And most days I go to a playgroup play centre or park with the children

I encourage healthy eating with the children

I am a bubbly happy person who loves my job and children and i live in a loverly happy enviroment with very happy grounded children and grandchildren my husband is self employed as a plasterer and tiler we have a very happy relaxed household and we look forward to careing for your children.

we have two parks that are close by and are on 3 regular bus routes and super tram route that is close by i care for children full time part time and temporary

i pick up from valley park school and norton free school

My Experience

I have worked with all ages of children from the age of 3months to 16 years
I have also worked with a child who had autism and a child with adhd
I have worked with children that have asthma and children that have special dietary needs (medical and religious)

My Qualifications

LEVEL 1 AND 2 CHILDCARE DIPLOMA

LEVEL 3 CHILDMINDING

FIRST AID

CRB CHECKED (FOR ME AND EVERYONE IN HOUSE HOLD)

SAFEGUARDING SHEFFIELD CHILDREN

SAFEGUARDING CHILD NEGLECT

SLEEP SAFE BABIES

AWARENESS OF COT DEATH

PREVENT DUTY

My Availability

I am available mondays to fridays from 6.30am too 7pm (other hours could be discussed )i do pick-ups (too and from school)and inbetween

i pick up from valley park school and drop off at norton free

I work school holidays /term times

Part-time full and temporary

to and from nurserys

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/03/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.85 per hour

My fees are £3.95 per hour with a discount for siblings

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.