Avatar for Jenna
Jenna
image/svg+xml

Nanny in London: Sutton

Babysitter in London: Sutton

Female Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 30 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I currently work as a full time nanny Monday to Thursday for a wonderful family of 3 children aged 9, 5 and 3 years. I have been with the family for the past 5 years and cared for the two youngest children since birth.

I have my own two children 10 & 8 who attend Robin Hood Juniors School and go to breakfast club Monday to Thursday from 7:30 and currently come to work with me after school. If possible this could continue in a new role or I have the flexibility of grandparent cover if needed.

I feel the early years (0-5) are the most crucial in a child's development and strive to provide a balanced learning and developmental structure covering the 7 areas of early years. The activities can range from baking, arts and crafts, outdoor nature trails, music sing along sessions, flashcards and education skills to different sporting activities and different outdoor experiences. I'm not one for sitting in doors and love a new challenge.

I make all meals from scratch and low or sugar free as I am type 1 diabetic of 23 years, therefore try to promote healthy eating and balanced meals. Where possible I like children to get involved in outings to see where produce comes from and then to cook their meals with me. From chopping, grating and whisking to learning about safety as we cook!

I am an easy going person with lots of love and care to give. However I do make sure the parents rules/views/decisions on their child's upbringing are met.

I'm available Monday- Friday and weekends if required and flexible with hours and days. I'm open to nanny shares/sole charge/mothers help roles.

I look forward to hearing from you and your little ones .

My Experience

My previous roles are as follows. I have been a nanny for a family with a 4month - 14month old baby (1year). Nanny share for 3 children aged 4-9 years old (4 years). Currently position for 9, 5 and 3 year old (5years). I also have my own children 10 and 8 years. I am paediatric first aid qualified and hold Nanny insurance, dbs check and registered with Ofsted.

My Qualifications

I have completed my paediatric first aid course every 3 years for the past 9 years. I am dbs registered and hold Nanny insurance. I'm registered with ofsted as a nanny.

My Availability

I am very flexible with hours and days however my children will need to come with me depending on hours and days.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.50 per hour (net)

I charge £11.50nph but flexible if need be.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 17/03/2021)
  • Reference (added 17/03/2021)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 17/03/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 16/03/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 16/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.