Kelmscot

Childminder in Lingfield

Babysitter in Lingfield

Female Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 18 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Dawn Burgess and I have been childminding for over ten years at my lovely home in Lingfield. I am married to Clive and have three school age children who love me doing this job!
I decided to do this role when I was made redundant from my 21 years in the banking industry. I needed to earn an income but loved the idea of being at home for my family, my youngest at the time was one. I also enjoy the energy and imagination of children and felt I would fit into the role well while balancing my family life.

My Experience

Over ten years experience and completed the level 3 Diploma three years ago. I hold a Paediatric First Aid certificate and safeguarding and work with the Early Years Foundation Stage framework. In the past all my business has come through referrals which I am proud of. I have cared for babies as young as two months old and children up to eight years old. I was rated "Outstanding" by Ofsted in May 2015 and again "outstanding" in May 2019.

My Qualifications

Diploma Level 3
First Aid Trained
Safeguarding trained
Undertook "Early Communication and Language" training through Surrey County Council
Many other certificates for training received which you can view when visiting me.
Currently studying towards primary education degree.

My Availability

I work Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 8am to 5.30 pm, currently working Surrey Schools term time only but am able to consider alternatives.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

Please contact me to discuss my fees.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.